We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Follow up review”
Review of Vitaporn

Vitaporn
Ranked #126 of 358 Restaurants in Karon
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mooloolaba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Follow up review”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was here in Feb 2013 (wrote a previous review) and forgot to mention the results of my food poising. Blood tests confirmed that I had rotavirus.. from staff not washing their hands.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    144
    63
    36
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean place”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We ate here once. We had a chance to talk to the owner(83 years old nice woman, vitaporn) who is particular about cleannes and feeding fresh food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BilginBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Lovely friendly restaurant tucked away in the corner of the square. Our meal was lovely and very reasonably priced.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynni011262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
187 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Reasonable but no more”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I ate late lunch so atmosphere can be excused. But everything was ok without being spectacular.. I ate Thai and it was fine if not as spicy as hoping

Plenty other options to try without needing to go back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaunm1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us but the food was a bit of a let down. Certainly not our best meal while in Phuket. Nice looking restaurant with reasonably friendly wait staff. Starters were ok but both main courses were bland and lacked any sort of spice although We asked for spicey when ordering. More expensive than some of the surrounding restaurants.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom71_Tina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitaporn also viewed

 

Been to Vitaporn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing