We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return customers - 4 years running”
Review of Vitaporn

Vitaporn
Ranked #121 of 358 Restaurants in Karon
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Lithgow Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Return customers - 4 years running”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good service and very friendly staff, well priced food of a consistent standard. We recommend to our friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    144
    63
    36
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great steak at great price”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

After a week in Phuket we were getting tired of noodles, fish and rice, so it was great to find a decent steakhouse, with good service and reasonable prices. Definitely recommend it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarieroseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“defrosted fish on the beach (”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

So pity to receive some defrosted fish instead of a freshly prepared ((( just few meters from the ocean and without fresh seafood - very strange! Noisy and annoying music.
Dinner was failed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton_Ned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Meal was good. However the toilets were not working and the meals were a little slow in coming out. Overall was not too bad.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hermie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Made to feel welcome”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We dined at this restaurant twice during our recent stay in Phuket and both times were warmly greeted by an elderly lady who is the owner. The staff made sure we were comfortable where we were seated and even brought over a large fan to keep us cool. Service and food were excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitaporn also viewed

 

Been to Vitaporn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing