We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Yellow Curry!”
Review of Sweet and Sour

Sweet and Sour
Ranked #72 of 501 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Good Food, Good Service that our words.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I dined at Sweet & Sour on our last night in Phuket and it was a fantastic way to end our trip. After having eaten so many delicious meals while here it was so nice to end our Thai food journey on a high! I ordered the Yellow Curry Soup and it was the best yellow curry I’ve had. My husband had the Tom Yum Soup, having never had it before he said it was delicious and fresh. The atmosphere and the staff were also fantastic.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 595 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Well honestly it’s just average. The tomyam is not even there, don’t have that spicy feeling. Ordered a toufu served with fries and som tam. It’s was just okay. Compare to Sabaiji cafe, which is just few shops down the road, it’s not even comparable. Probably the only food I finish was the fries.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Anndeechoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Nice place with very good food and quick service. We had both thai food and pizza. Everything was very good. Decent prices.
We will come back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank FellowTraveler782567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Good prices and very generous portions. The thai dishes are very reasonable. Staff didn't speak great english but good enough. Service was good. Dined here twice and was happy both times

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mikeandcaro1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Geat food lives here duck in red sauce is a must try if you like duck ate here about five or six times everything i tried was top shelf and cost so little can not fault a thing

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank stevo247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet and Sour also viewed

 

Been to Sweet and Sour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing