We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bai Toey

Bai Toey
Ranked #47 of 356 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a great meal at Bai Toey. We ordered two entrees and two mains and two mains, and beer, and it was under 1000 baht. The food was delicious and generous servings, we struggled to finish it. The curry was more like a stir fry with some curry paste, not the usual curry with coconut milk that we're used to, but maybe we needed to ask for that, not sure. It was authentic Thai food, not "tourist" food. Service was lovely too. At the end of our meal they even brought us come complimentary ice-cream! Recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Agapantha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    116
    29
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

If like myself you came to Thailand expecting to have a lot of Thai food (not European food which I can have anytime at home and of which there is too much of here!) then eat here! Had the Penang curry and green vegetable curry, both absolutely delicious. Only thing I would fault is that their pineapple juice is not fresh and tastes like it came out if a carton but 5/5 for the food

Helpful?
1 Thank kpatel8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seevetal, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

It's the best place to eat. Excellent food, nice service, good cocktails. Especially the curries are a MUST EAT! If you order steamed rice it comes bear-shaped. Very nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hhlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a gem!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Our travel package included discount vouchers to Bai Toey, so we thought we'd give it a try...
What a great little restaurant! The food is of a high standard and very affordable. We paid Bai Toey a visit on 3 of the 4 nights that we spent in Phuket, because the food was THAT good. Not because of the vouchers. :-) Definitely worth a visit. I'd go back there in a heartbeat!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great food, inexpensive meal, quiet location with friendly service. We ate here three times and really enjoyed every meal we tried.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bai Toey also viewed

 

Been to Bai Toey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing