We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thia food 95 baht” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hakan's Bar & Restaurant

Hakan's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #107 of 355 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Thai, Pizza, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“thia food 95 baht”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

hakans resturant is a must all thia food all 14 dish s only 3 euro, scrummy delicious,great quality food , great fresh tasty full of flavour, all welcomed very friendly, very relaxed atomosphere, we went every day and every night for thia food, soooooooooooo delicous its on the beach front of Karon beach across the road from the taxi tuc tuc stop, waste no more time ssave a fortune and eat like a king ARROGON N DEEPA truly great host, tell them you read it on trip advisor they work so so very hard, we thank them for making thr difference to ou 1 month holiday

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryc0nneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    57
    36
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This restaurant has a special whereby all Thai dishes are priced BHT 99.00 We enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The prices really are good. Would recommend as an experience and as good value for money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Okey food but bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was here with my girlfriend and I ordered "fish and chips" and my gf "swedish meat balls"

I really liked my fish and chips and the fish was really fresh and tasted good. My thai gf liked the meat balls but I think it wasn't soo good. I can make much better at home. The price was average around 230 baht for fish and chips and 270 baht for swedish meat balls

The service was really bad. At first we had the wait 5 min for get a meny and after that wait 10 more min to order drinks and food. The waiting time for the food was okey because it was much people at restaurant. It's take us maybe 10 min to get attention to get our bill and after that we hade to wait at least 5 min to get our change back.

So I don't recomend to visit the restaurant at evening when its much people if you not want to wait long time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmieboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent Thai and Mexican food, staff, service all great. Waiting staff friendly. Nice relaxed atmosphere but staff akways there to help without being intrusive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service, with some good dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We ate here a few times, they have some really good Thai dishes, but some of the European dishes lacked flavor for us. They have good front of house service, but when it gets busy they don't focus on the customers as much as places in close proximity. That being said we enjoyed our experience here.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daingerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakan's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hakan's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing