We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
92
72
15
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
72
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing infinity poolsteep hillprivate jacuzzimin walkbalconyinternettuks
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 191 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Poor service. staff not so helpful. staff refused to send spoon to rooms. Wanted to charge 50 bahts for spoon. also asked to pay for pool drink not incurred by us. refused listen and told us that we could not leave if we did not pay. hotelw as to far from main road and beach. shuttle bus limited.

Room Tip: rooms on third floor seem better.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thangam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaronPhunaka, Public Relations Manager at Karon Phunaka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear thangam a.

We thank you for the review left. It is very important for us to know what to improve in our work.

It's been many changes during the time passed. The staff hire policy has been changed to improve the service and communication skills of Phunaka Team. Moreover, we improved the pool service so now you can enjoy pool drinks for 100 THB only from 1 to 3 pm (Happy Hours Promotion).

We cherish the hope that you'll be back here to enjoy our improved service and beneficial promotions.

Best Regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

nice hotel for good prices! got a nice view but the "escalator" was quite slow ... and while waiting for it there was lots of bugs... and they were HUGE ..so it was quite scary

the location is alright.. right outside the hotel there is this family that rents motorbikes, so we rented from there ... the slope to go up the hotel was too steep, so we park our motorbike at the place we rented that is just outside the hotel...

this hotel has nice view overall... services was ok ... didn't use much of the hotel facilities this time... o .. btw the food was alright.. but better if you go out to the streets...

value was good for the price we paid though ... still recommended :)

Room Tip: higher "floors" ... longer the "escalator" ride ...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner in February/March 2013 for my 30th birthday. This was our second stay within 12 months and it was as fantastic as the first time. Our room was on the highest part of the premises and we had a corner room so had an excellent view. Being in thus part of the resort meant one less flight of stairs too which was a bonus. I absolutely love the friendliness of all the staff there, always smiling and saying hello. The room is cleaned daily and breakfast is delicious. We had dinner once which was the Italian buffet night and the food was brilliant. The staff helped my boyfriend organise a gorgeous bunch of red roses for the day of my birthday which were delivered to our room as a surprise from when we got back from the beach. The walk to the beach and main street is really not that far and we felt pretty safe walking around at night. The one thing I would suggest is if you need laundry, there are plenty of local places that do it much cheaper. Other than that, can not fault this place and really looking forward to another trip there next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank box83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Perfect place for a total chillax holiday. Infinity pool over looks karon from the mountain .. and pool bar staff mix a great mai thai. Towels, robes & deck chairs all provided. Just bring ur swim suit & good book.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for 3 days. It's very good memory for me and would like to come back again. The rooms are spacious, luxurious, stylish, and comfortable, with the fantastic view from the hotel room and from the pool. It is the private and relaxing place you should not miss. The service is really excellent. All staffs is friendly, serviced-mind, and polite. Breakfast is very nice, good view from the breakfast area. I would recommend everyone to experience your time here!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanny188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews