We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
92
72
15
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
72
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing infinity poolsteep hillprivate jacuzzimin walkbalconyinternettuks
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 191 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 4 days during my recent trip to Phuket. The hotel is located in a quite neighbourhood and was only a 5 min walk from the shopping street near Karon Beach. The hotel is divided into several buildings and each room overlooks Karon as it is located along the hill side.

The room is quite big with a sofa that could comfortably be made into another bed. The bathroom is quite spacious. The shower was seperate from the bath tub. However, one of the downside is that there was no clothes line or place to hang wet clothes especially after a day at the beach or the swimming pool.

The pool also provides a wonderful view and the pool bar serves a range of drinks. I had dinner at the restaurant and the food was nice. The serving was quite large.

A wonderful hotel to stay in especially after a long day exploring Phuket, nothing beats staying in a hotel that is close the the action yet without the noise from traffic and the bars

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImranJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaronPhunaka, The Management at Karon Phunaka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear ImranJ,


Thank you very much your review of our resort. We really enjoy reading it. And thank you very much about your suggestion. We will discuss over this seriously and I believe the management will move on for better service to our customers. Hope that we will have chance to welcome you back to our resort again when you come to visit Phuket.


Regards,


One behalf of the management and hotel staffs.

Pasara Puthamat
Executive Secretary
Karon Phunaka Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

What a great place to stay.
As this was our first time visiting Thailand we weren't sure what to expect, and we were more then pleasantly surprised with this resort.

The staff were fantastic- the restaurant staff in particular- I only had to tell one waitor once at the start that I had an allergy to nuts, and everytime we went to the restaurant, no matter which service person we had they knew, and made sure there were no issues-something we dont even get in Australia.
The front desk staff were always ready to help.

The rooms and facilties were sparkling clean and serviced frequently.

The pool and pool side bar are fantastic, and each afternoon a few of the staff come and turn the tunes on, make cocktails for the guests to enjoy!

The resort is well laid out, so even though there were quite a few guests you never really saw anyone. Apart from when you jumped into the great glass travellator that takes you up to the higher room buildings or the DAY SPA!!!

About that, the day spa is great. The menu is quite extensive and the prices are good.Facilities again are very clean, and the spa staff are lovely.

Overall we had a great experience staying here and would recommend it to anyone.
It was nice not be staying in Patong amongst the hustle and bustle, but close enough to jump in a Taxi and be in amongst in all in a few minutes.

Will be returning! Thank you very much!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Superior room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shona-Atticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaronPhunaka, The Management at Karon Phunaka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Shona-Atticus,


Thank you very much your review of our resort. We appreciated that you revealed another character of Karon Phunaka "Jungle Paradise"- almost surrounded by green forest that will cool you down during the sunny day. I like the title “Jungle Paradise on the hill” and I may add “overlooking the turquoise sea” and it’s nice to hear that our staffs treated you very well. Hope that we will have chance to welcome you back to Karon Phunaka soon next year.


Yours sincerely,


One behalf of the management and all hotel staffs.

Pasara Puthamat
Executive Secretary
Karon Phunaka Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We had a great holiday expreience staying at this resort as it was our first time in Thailand they made it very enjoyable. We loved the resort and the staff was excellen!!!t very friendly and helpful we would stay there again. I would recommand it to all my friends

Room Tip: we had superior room was very happy with it, bed is a little hard
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Verity-Tai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaronPhunaka, The Management at Karon Phunaka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Verity-Tai T,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Karon Phunaka. We appreciated that you like our resort, our staffs and its surrounding to the fullest. There are many things to explore in Phuket and small islands surrounding. Hope to welcome you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

One behalf of the management and all hotel staffs.

Pasara Puthamat
Executive Secretary
Karon Phunaka Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The service was exceptional and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. This was both mine & my partners first trip over seas and it was a very positive experiences because of Karon Phukana. The pictures on their website are true to the character of the resort, however it is even nicer in person! Would recommend this resort to everyone I know!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which was very roomy and clean. There were rooms below us with spas on the balcony also. I personally didn't see the point in purchasing a room with a spa due to the humid climate and the pool close by. We stayed in building 8 which had the best views as it was on the highest ground.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaronPhunaka, The management at Karon Phunaka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Elyse C,

We really appreciate to hear that your first visit to Phuket was really nice and that we were a part of your good travelling experiences. You make us smile even bigger today.

A feedback from customer is a part of our inspirations and help boost up our energies to work more, smile more and do more for our customers. We are happy when we know that you are happy.

We will keep up our good hospitality service. And we promise that we will try as much as we can to make everybody’s stay pleasant.

Thank you very much.


On behalf of Karon Phunaka management team and staffs,


Pasara Puthamat
Executive Secretary
Karon Phunaka Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Highly recommended for those whom seek a peaceful retreat. The resort is perched on a quite hill with all rooms facing the beautiful andaman sea. Staffs and management were attentive to your needs.

as a frequent traveller to phuket and mostly stayed in moevenpick.. i happen to come across this resort and decided to check it out. Checked in for 1 night after we've decided to get away from the bustling of Patong. Upon checking in we had a slight issue with the internet in our rooms and without further delay the front desk had moved us to another room while taking into consideration on the rooms location where we did not need to climb much stairs. (we had requested for lower rooms or avoid climbing stairs due to knee issues) the views from the rooms were excellent as one gets to see the beautiful andaman sea.

food was excellent compared to few others hotel restaurants which we have tried. unfortunately the spa center was being taken over by new operator and the session which i have signed up for was least to my expectation. not much basic amenities provided for a spa center and no hot shower in the treatment rooms. could have been better..

overall, our stay was pleasant and we wish that we could have extend our stay but due to some unavoided circumstances, we had to leave. will definately stay here again in my next visit to phuket.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeDorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaronPhunaka, The management at Karon Phunaka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Dear DeeDorothy,


We really enjoy reading your review of your stay at our resort. It seems that you are Andaman Sea view lover like us! The concept of this resort is Andaman Sea view fascination, so azure Andaman Sea view is visible from almost every spots of this resort. And it is also the best point for colorful sunset scene of Karon beach. We really appreciate that you like it.

And we have just change new spa operating company recently, as we want to improve for excellent service. Soon it will be fully operating for our customers.

Once again, thank you very much for your stay with us and we are more than happy to welcome you back to Karon Phunaka next time.


With Best Regards,


On behalf of the management and Karon Phunaka staffs.



Pasara Puthamat
Executive Secretary
Karon Phunaka Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews