We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kata Blue Sea Resort
Ranked #19 of 151 Karon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights in April 2013 and had a wonderful time. Our room (facing out the front of the hotel) was spacious with excellent facilities (safe, satellite telly, hairdryer, air con, tea/coffee making facilities, good size fridge, decent size balcony with rail to dry clothes, good size shower and bathroom area).
The whole hotel was very clean and the location is excellent for walking into Kata and Karon (though if going to Kata beach I would actually recommend you don't use the stinky shortcut beside the river of sewage, instead walk along the main road towards Karon and turn left at the junction, it's only an extra 5 minute walk and is much nicer). We also liked the fact that although it was close to everything it was also tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main road, in what was a very pleasant and new looking development.
We thought the breakfast selection at the hotel was really very good considering the very reasonable price we had paid for our stay. It was mostly the same everyday but there was a good choice of cereal, toast, fruit, bacon, eggs (however you wanted them done - my husband had the omelette a few times and it was huge), cold meats, tea, coffee, juice and randomly one morning we even had chicken wings!
The pool area at the hotel was also very nice, it's not a big pool but was spotlessly clean every day and was a very nice place to just go and relax.
The only downside during our stay (and to us it was only a very minor downside and not within the control of the hotel) would be the building work going on opposite. They did start work earlyish and a couple of times during our stay worked into the evening a little, but even when we had a lazy afternoon by the pool we didn't find it too much of an issue and were still able to relax (I only mention this as although it didn't effect our stay, I personally can sleep through almost anything, some may find it useful to know there is work going on in the area).
And just to finish, I would like to say that the staff at the hotel are lovely, friendly, very chatty and willing to help with any issues/questions you have. We had asked the hotel to arrange our collection from the airport on our arrival, unfortunately the driver didn't turn up. The hotel did give an excuse, not sure if it was a true one or they just forgot, but again it wasn't an issue as there were plenty of taxi's at the airport for us to hop into and the fella on reception was very apologetic on our arrival. On our departure the hotel organised a taxi for us (with a stop off at Big Buddha on the way) and he did show up, spot on time, so I think the arrival taxi was just a case of bad luck.
If we ever make it back to Phuket we will definitely look at staying here again.

Room Tip: As others have mentioned ask for a room with a view, there is a fence at the back of the hotel very...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Berks_Big_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Kata Blue Sea Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 115 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We absolutely loved staying at Kata Blue Sea Resort. It's clean, affordable with friendly and reliable staff and it's close to everything! The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable with lovely views, satellite tv and aircon. Breakfast was delicious and was served to us with a smile each and every morning.

We would, without a doubt, recommend and advise anyone to stay at the Kata Blue Sea Resort. It's value for money and you will not be disappointed.

We hope to see our Thai family again soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same. A pool and mountain view is nice but I wouldn't be fusse...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed for three weeks in August 2012.
We payed 800 thb for a twin room, with aircon, tv, safe ,kettle,balcony and breakfast included.
We have been coming to thailand on and off for 14 years, and can honestly say that after staying in various grades of hotels, that the kata blue sea is the best place we have ever stayed in.
I could do a long review listing all the good points, but all the other reviews have covered what is so good about this hotel. I would just say that that they have taken the time to get everything so right. Really comfortable rooms, good location, generous breakfast, but staff are the hotels best assets .we stayed for three weeks and they really made us feel really comfortable.
Without doubt we will be rebooking for our holiday next year

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pmmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The hotel is small and quite new. There are a lot of new small hotels around this area. The surroundings are clean and quiet. The pool is small , clean with salty water. Our room was on the first floor with comfortable bed and LCD TV. They provide shampoo, shower gel , soap and large beach towels. Wifi costs 100 baht. Breakfast consists of cereals, bread, fruits, bacon, eggs(, boiled, scrambled, over easy, omelette), juice, coffee, milk. We stayed for 2 nights. The lady owner of the hotel was always there. She was helpful and accommodating. Airport transport costs 800 baht. There are convenience stores around the area within a 5 minute walk. It is not a beachfront property. The beach is a 10 minute walk. Overall it is a good place.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor with easy access to the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelafeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Have just spent another 26 days at Kata Blue Sea Resort, and it really feels like coming home
The receptionist remembered us imidiately and we were welcomed with big smiles and warm hugs.

It is still a pleasure to be there. And this will be our no.1 hotel in Kata, and we have tried quite a few during 15 years.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Yes a great hotel ,opened in Jan 2011 so everything still feels new.The location is pretty good not far from Kata main beach but if you fancy a walk or maybe the bus try Kata Nou or Karon beach .As the hotels ,the breakfast v good, room clean and quiet and the staff very helpful all together very enjojable.200 Bht for the WiFi but good connection.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TARMYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were staying there for 8 nights.
Hotel is situated in a quite,peaceful area of Kata, so you can hide from street noise and a hanging around tourists.
Takes 5 min walk to center, 10 to the beach.
Room was cleaned everyday.
Good breakfast.
Have own swimming pool.

We were especially impressed by personal of the hotel: friendly, delightful, always eager to help.

Certainly we would recommend this hotel and return there.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ymaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#26 of 56 in Kata Beach
658 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#35 of 56 in Kata Beach
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#34 of 56 in Kata Beach
332 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#43 of 56 in Kata Beach
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#19 of 56 in Kata Beach
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Blue Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Blue Sea Resort

Address: 98 / 123 The Beach Center Project, Kata Rd, Kata Subdistrict, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range: $13 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Blue Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kata Blue Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing