We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel considering the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kata Blue Sea Resort
Ranked #19 of 157 Karon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Kata blue sea resort was visited in dec 2011, for a 2 nights stay - and i would definately go back.

Pros:
- Very friendly and helpful staff
- Nice rooms - with all the amentities you need, incl tea/coffee, air con, flat screen tv, balcony - some with view, other with metal fence.
- very quiet area
- Nice little pool area
- They have connecting rooms - good for large families

Cons:
- worst pillows ever - they are high and hard as hell - bring your own...:0)
- breakfast is off varying quality - depending on the staff on shift - which is a shame...

I would recommend this hotel for all people who prefer family atmosphere over 5 star luxury...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rikke1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 121 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2011

Newish small family run hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, room was good, very clean, daily linen change, good shower, however my room had no view whatsover other than a metal fence!! apparantly hotel was built too close to other properties and they had to erect the fence re privacy. Room had good flat screen tv but surprisingly no DvD player, a hotel like this ought to have spent a little more and had tv's with integrated players as occasionally it is nice to chill out in your room watching a copy of the latest films (many for sale in Kata!!) Breakfasts were simple but good and plentiful, eggs cooked fresh to your liking (omlettes were excellent)
Only 10 mins lazy walk to beach and Kata centre with many restaurants, Very quiet so no disturbed sleep from bars etc. Would be particularly good value in low season (800 baht for superior room)
The pool is small but very clean and good for a quick dip.

Certainly i would recommend this hotel and return there myself, but they need to be truthful about the view from certain rooms as the pleasant little balcony becomes useless

Shame also not suitable for wheelchaired tourists but thats Thailand for you

Room Tip: Ask specifically for a room not facing the fence
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pook99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This hotel people are very frankly & helpful.very clean. near to kata beach.i will come back again.

Room Tip: pool side room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kennyphuket a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Elli Larsen, Denmark
Just home after 14 very nice days at Kata Blue Sea resort, I would like to praise this small new hotel. We have earlier stayed at 4 other hotels in Kata and this is the far best of them all. The rooms are of a good size with everything needed, such as flatscreen tv, hairdryer, hotwater boiler and every day there is coffee and fresh water in the room without charge. The rooms are nicely decorated and have a balcony with chairs and a table, so you can smoke outside, or just enjoy the nice wiew to the mountains or the pool. The beds are comfortable and the invironment around the hotel is quiet, so you can get a good nights sleep, and the shopping, restaurants and bars are only 5 minutes walk away. The beach can be reached in 10 minutes.
After a good nights sleep you come down to a well varied breakfast buffet, with friendly personnel, who will cook your eggs just the way you like them. Every morning there are different things on the meny, such as soup, fried rice, various meat and bacon, cheese, salad and fruit. An excellent meal with coffee, tea, juice, and milk and every day bread, jam and cereals.
Check in and out is smooth and easy and the staff and owners are extremely friendly, you almost feel like family.
We have enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked a month in March, and look forward to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but a few have no wiew yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Had a 3 day stay down in Kata and thought we would try one of the smaller local hotels.
The hotel is located in a very modern area of Kata surrounded by new buildings.
Its on a very quiet dead end street with an open out look across the front.
The first part of the hotel is open and for now you have to share a pool with another hotel, but the second part of the hotel and their own pool is about 80% complete and should be ready very soon. Even though their was some construction work taking place it never disturbed our stay or sleep.
As it is new printing off the map and the phone number would be helpful for the taxi driver so they can find the place.
The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to the centre of town and all the bars and restaurants.
Check in was efficent and quick and no problems.
Rooms a good nice size with a nice seperate sink, storage area so plenty of room to move about in. A balcony was provided with a nice rack for drying off the beach towels outside of the room a very nice touch.
T V had the usual 100 channels of every language.
We got 2 single beds which was nice for a change and they were very comfortable and gave a good night sleep.
Breakfast was good selection and the lady would cook your eggs fresh so none of this hot plate nonesense. As we are vegetarians we could get a good fed with plenty of yoghurt, fresh fruit, cheese along with the usual bacon and meat products.
When we went to check out the lady owner booked a nice airport limo to take us to airport in a brand new safely driven car for 700 Baht and hours journey.
When I tried to book on street they were asking for 1000Baht.
So she saved us some money and also saved us a lot of hassle and it was a nice touch.
Overall a very nice , clean, new, efficent, good value for money hotel that I would easily stay at again. Well worth a look.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyphuket a, Owner at Kata Blue Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Sawasdee Karp,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket and for sharing a review of your stay.

It is a great please to note that you had a wonderful time at our resort. I am glad you found our employees to be friendly.
We will improve our service and management constantly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at our resort soon.

Kind regards,
Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer mit Poolblick sind wohl besser und heller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gisela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dade6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Honey Resort
Honey Resort
#87 of 137 in Karon
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#35 of 56 in Kata Beach
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#47 of 56 in Kata Beach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#58 of 137 in Karon
306 reviews
0 mi away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#43 of 56 in Kata Beach
273 reviews
0 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Blue Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Blue Sea Resort

Address: 98 / 123 The Beach Center Project, Kata Rd, Kata Subdistrict, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range: $27 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Blue Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kata Blue Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing