We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baumancasa Karon Beach Resort
Ranked #107 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Staying at Bauman Casa was quite okay. It was the only hotel here at Karon beach, which offered free internet. To my surprise to be honest I have gotten a good roomrate on walkin basis.

On booking.com the price was about 999 Baht, yet I paid only very little more at the counter. The staff was nice, the breakfast was okay and the rooms are clean. The hotel has a good location and is only a few meters away from the beach. There is still some construction work going on in the next building, but that didn't really hurt me.

I was happy to stay at Bauman Casa and yes, I would do it again. You get all the basics for a good price. Just do not expect some kind of resort, when you are not willing to pay much. People always tend to have high expectations and complain about everything, but if looking at the price you already know that you cannot expect a Bentley pickup service.

Room Tip: small balcony (2 seats), cable television with many foreign channels (russian, germany, italian etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank losemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 201 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights during our 6-week trip around SE Asia. After the 2 night stay, we loved it so much that we stayed for another 2 nights. A few weeks after this stay, we had some extra time in our travel schedule, so we elected to come back here and stay for 5 more nights.

There's so much to say about this hotel:

- The staff are very friendly and helpful.
- The rooftop pool is relaxing and the view is great. They keep the pool at a perfect temperature, not too cold, not too hot. (Beach towels are provided)
- Happy hour at the rooftop pool. Buy 1 get 2, most mixed drinks are around $2.50 each during this promotion.
- Free wifi (some rooms you can't get access inside, but the computers in the lobby are usually available and fast)
- Breakfast is pretty good. There's a variety of foods (eggs and sausage for Westerners, salad and noodle/rice dishes for Asians, and lots of fresh fruits and pastries) and the coffee is pretty decent too.
- Massage parlor down the street. They knew us by name after our stay there and welcomed us back when we returned the 2nd time.
- Beach is literally a stone's throw away. Just have to cross a road, but its not terribly busy.
- Fitness center with great views of the sea. Treadmills, bikes, cross-trainers, and free weights.
- Lots of cheap shopping and restaurants nearby within easy walking distance.

Karon Beach is the ideal location for someone interested in enjoying the sun, beach, and some shopping (couples and families). If you are into the partying/clubbing scene, you might be better served to stay somewhere in Pattong Beach. There is much more nightlife there.

The rooms are clean and very modern. Free bottles of water every day and a pretty good minibar. Staying at Baumancasa was truly the highlight of our trip and we will not hesitate to tell everyone we know who is visiting Phuket to make sure to stop by here.

Room Tip: During the off-season, use booking.com for reservations. We spent B999 a night vs B1199 at the desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We arrived there with a reccomondation of someone at the airport and didn't hope for much, but it was the best hotel we stayed at during our trip in Thailand! Clean, close to the beach, free wifi and free computers to use at the front desk. Great breakfast, great room, great swimming pool, freindly staff and all in all, just a causy nice place to stay in. I would defently recomnd it to people who look for quite peacefull place and a nice room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rachelh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I stayed there for 2 nights, a very very clean hotel! Just next to the old Phuket hotel. Very near to karon beach about 1minute walk. A lot of restaurant beside the hotel only about 2 to 3 minutes walk. It is quite a new hotel so u can tell the taxi drive it is just next to old Phuket hotel. Overall it worth the price

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hkheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Ольга Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margosha_mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Claude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#104 of 135 in Karon
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#63 of 135 in Karon
343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#88 of 135 in Karon
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#95 of 135 in Karon
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#21 of 135 in Karon
1,270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Ramada Phuket Southsea
#101 of 135 in Karon
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baumancasa Karon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baumancasa Karon Beach Resort

Address: 188/5 Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $35 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baumancasa Karon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baumancasa Karon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baumancasa Karon Beach Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing