We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good Meal”

Elephant Cafe by Tan
Order Online
Ranked #36 of 501 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Wide menu with both thai and international food, fresh seafood - all at a reasonable price. English speaking staff. Not expensive price. Everyone Welcome to enjoy !
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Stopped in for a quick dinner before heading back to my hotel for the evening. Order salmon. The food was generous in proportion, fresh and well prepared. The fish tasted surprisingly good. Would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeaHoundM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Food is fantastic and cheap. Cocktails awesome. Staff awesome. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and smiling faces.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sue-anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

It was raining so we opt out from food market and came here. It’s one of the worst spend money among the trip. We ordered a Tom yam, a mixed vege and a grilled red snapper. The squids in the Tom yam was ineatable, it tasted unfresh. We picked out all the squids, and the soup however was alright. The mixed vege is ok. The red snapper was not too bad, but the belly was really bitter. We had the staff came over to try it and their defence was other fish will be the same; Belly will be bitter and the rest of the fish is fine. We grew up with enough fish meals to know that getting a fish clean properly will not cause any bitterness to the belly. The feedback from the restaurant was not acceptable, but we do not want to cause any scene on our last night in Phuket. In the end, the cafe gave us free fruits to compensate. It’s alright. The food cost us around 600baht. It wasn’t too expensive but money not well spend.. very disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Xewei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food and great service would deffo recommend , first time in Karon beach and would deffo come back to this great place

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank hodgegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner here and the food was good. Really enjoyed the crab and the fish. Their burgers are decent too. The ice blended drink was one of the best I’ve had in Phuket.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Sofea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Cafe by Tan also viewed

 

Been to Elephant Cafe by Tan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing