We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing find”

Elephant Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 358 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Wide menu with both thai and international food, fresh seafood - all at a reasonable price. English speaking staff. Not expansive price Welcome !
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“an amazing find”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We ate at pretty much most restaurants in Karon but this one was by far the best. The vibe was great and the kitchen clean. Our kids just wanted to keep going back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonC141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    140
    38
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Restaurant in Phuket!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This place is hands down the greatest restaurant in Phuket. Courteous staff, and a kitchen which puts so much pride and effort into each dish, that it almost brings tears to the eyes. Meals are nothing short of mouth watering. Always thought I'd like to experience so many restaurants in Karon. But now I'd never go anywhere else. Turn right as you exit Mövenpick, a short two minute walk on your right. It will not disappoint, and you will never want to leave. 100%.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
“best food i have ever had”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

this is one of the best places I have ever eaten at overseas and at home the food was always tasty and hot and me being a chef I give it a 10/10 will be telling all my friends and family keep up the great work and see you guys next year

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 789bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
2 reviews
“Nice food”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Access Villa & Resort. Elephant Cafe & Restaurant just around the corner was our favourite restaurant during our 2-week stay. Had many nice Thai meals at a very moderate price. Excellent Mojitos! :) Friendly staff & quick service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marjukka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great quiet restaurant with a huge menu and fantastic prices. Highly recommend!! So good we ate there 3 times!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Elephant Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing