We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food i have ever had”

Elephant Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 358 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Wide menu with both thai and international food, fresh seafood - all at a reasonable price. English speaking staff. Not expansive price Welcome !
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
“best food i have ever had”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

this is one of the best places I have ever eaten at overseas and at home the food was always tasty and hot and me being a chef I give it a 10/10 will be telling all my friends and family keep up the great work and see you guys next year

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 789bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    140
    38
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
2 reviews
“Nice food”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Access Villa & Resort. Elephant Cafe & Restaurant just around the corner was our favourite restaurant during our 2-week stay. Had many nice Thai meals at a very moderate price. Excellent Mojitos! :) Friendly staff & quick service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marjukka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great quiet restaurant with a huge menu and fantastic prices. Highly recommend!! So good we ate there 3 times!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place great value”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

service was great! food came out fast for a full house.

has a large menu so can cater too anyones taste thai, western and italian.

thai food was very decent. my partner got a burger and highly recommended it!

very good prices

will definitely go again

Helpful?
Thank Dtran44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
670 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Fantastic choice of food including beautiful fresh fish. Brilliant staff, great friendly service, fantastic value. A must visit restaurant if you want authentic Thai hospitality and food. You need to ensure you make it clear how you would like your food served; ie starters then main, as can come as they cook it, but this adds to the authenticity of the place. Not posh, basic surroundings, but used by a lot of Thai people, always a good sign

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SagaloutsTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Elephant Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing