We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont miss out on a great deal on a meal...!!!!!!”
Review of Ying Restaurant

Ying Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 359 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sandnessjoen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dont miss out on a great deal on a meal...!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This a great Place to have Your meal. i know that every body is talking of red onion , but this is as close as you get to great thai Food and to a pric pr meal that is CHEAPer than red onion..the staff was wery proffesional and fun...i have learnd on my Journeys that. stick to what thay know and they know thai Food.. if you dont eat AT YING resturant in topp of the patakroad 70 meter from the tempel you will miss out on a taste of Thailand. this is a Family resturante and it shows on great Food..and as you can see by the Picture that is foood and drink for 1000 bath that 185 nkr.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joramo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    125
    44
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ying Restaurant”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great tasting food. Friendly family run restaurant and you get great value for money.

we ordered 8 mains, 4 watermelon juices freshly made for the kids, 3 cocktails and 1 Large 650ml Heineken.............1800 baht!

You must try it!!

Thank you Ying Restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chocy_frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value, delicious food, a must do!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Firstly my wife and I would like to thank those that went to the trouble of rating this Restaurant on Tripadvisor, as we would never had know it existed if it wasn't rated, which is how we found out about it. We cannot recommend this little gem of a restaurant enough. Some of the best Thai food we have ever eaten, at bargain prices, with attentive service, and just lovely people working there. We were so impressed we went back several times from the Hilton at Karon Beach where we were staying. A chilled napkin when you arrive to cool down, free wi-fi, fast service, gorgeous food, delicious cocktails at bargain prices, cannot recommend it enough!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BA300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Deserves the good ranking at TA”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Living in Kata , I walked Patak Road in Karon (between the roundabout and Karon temple) many times. Thanks to the TA I finally had dinner at Ying. The glass noodle salad with seafood was excellent and the fried chicken with cashew nuts was very good. Some Aussie guest were ecstatic about the frozen beer mugs. When I asked the boss, if she knew that she was No.1 on TA, she did not understand. Would you believe it, she made it to No. 1 without knowing the TA?
If you follow the TA regularly, then you know that the TA has problems with up-dating. On the maps Ying is on the wrong place, by about 600 meters (if you know the shortcut through the market). Ying is on Patak Rd. walking from the roundabout direction the temple, about 50 meters before the temple, on the left side. And if you are looking for Euro Deli or Joe Kools in Karon, don't waste your, they are both closed for good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stoeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai experience”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We are a family if 5 travelling through Thailand from Australia. We follow 'trip advisor' all through our travels. We came across this little restaurant 'Ying's' and haven't gone anywhere else. The food is cheap, authentic Thai food and the service is 10/10. A very homely restaurant who fuss over every aspect of hospitality. A must do in Karon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mcs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ying Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ying Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing