We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manohra Cozy Resort
Ranked #57 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed at Manohra cozy for 5 days, I want to say thanks to all the workers there, they have been doing whatever was possible to make my holidays perfect. The superior room is big and toilette as well. Everyday there is a cleaning service which works pretty good, the room was clean perfectly. The swimming-pool area is wonderful and towel beach available every day , great Italian and thai food at the restaurant. I will be back again for sure, value is the best I have ever found in Thailand. The room comes with breakfast and the price was the cheapest I found in Karon area. See you soon guys and I’ll recommend your resort to all my friends!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: best choice ever in Karon area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 300 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Spending part of my holiday at Manohra Cozy Resort, Karon Beach, was such a positive experience! The staff is happy and always ready to help you, and Dario & Mattia take really care of your holiday. They always make sure you feel comfortable, they explain and book every tour, taxi or bus ticket you could need. The atmosphere at the pool on sunset is something not to be lost, maybe having dinner with a classic Thai speciality or an Italian pasta. Food is really fresh and good. I want to say thank you to all the staff and especially to Dario & Mattia.
Keep going like this and see you soon! :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was really sceptic when booking this hotel because of the low price.
Once arriving to the hotel I was surprised how nice it was, big rooms (we have stayed in the superior room for 30 USD including breakfast), clean place, nice swimming pool and lovely staff.
The things that I have less liked are the breakfast which is poor and the distance from the beach. Even though it is stated that the hotel provides free shuttle to the beach, I understood in the lobby that there is only 1 shuttle per day from the hotel to the beach (10:00AM) and there is no shuttle back.
Taxi from the hotel to the Karon beach and from the Karon beach is 200THB. So considering the distance I would say that this is a great value for money hotel for those who are planning to rent a scooter for the entire stay (200-250THB per day and they take your passport as a deposit).

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PashaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

As we were only going to be in Phuket for 2 nights, I was looking to find accommodation that was value for money, & for this reason did not necessarily need to be right on the beach. I found a lot of the hotels in Phuket quite expensive, so this hotel fit the bill for what we needed. It was a little way from the beach, however there are Song-taews (local taxis) available from the main road out front that can take you either into Phuket town or to the local beaches for only a few (approx 60) baht.
For the money the rooms were well appointed and spacious. The pool was a good size, although I was a little disappointed with the dining area (outside) near the pool, as it was not very intimate & not terribly "private"for a couples dinner. Breakfast was provided in another area which was fine. I would recommend this hotel as great "stopover"accommodation.
On the last day the taxi driver we had organized let us down & did not arrived. The staff did a terrific job of getting someone out to us as short notice to take us to the airport.
With many thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

i went there last march during my vacation in Karon and i stay there for 6 days, the staff was great and the management as well. They helped me to arrange my trip during my stay....the swimming pool area is amazing, clean beach towel available every day, the bar facing the swimming pool is great.Rooms are huge and clean everyday. Thanks a lot to all the staff, i really enjoyed my stay there. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The best stay in Thailand!!!


I have been travelling 1 months around Thailand, I visited many places and stayed at many hotels, I have to say that the Manohra was the best placed ever. All the people were very helpful and kind. We got a free upgrade for our 3 days accommodation ,the room was great with swimming-pool view. A special thanks to the owner Dario who helped us to arrange our 3 days in Phuket by giving us the right information about which places to go and which beaches to visit.
I would have like to know before about the good service and good people working at this resort as I would have changed my schedule in order to spend more days at Manohra.

Thanks again for the wonderful staying and for sure I’ll be back again, it is a really cozy place!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VictorDArce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was in Phuket for 2 weeks and before leaving my country I booked a couple of nights at this resort, as I arrived I found a very kind receptionist girl who welcome me with her wonderful smile. She explained me everything about the nearby area and all the resort services, breakfast, restaurant, swimming-pool, free shuttle, massage….You can find everything you need in this place. After I spent my 2 days I decided to extend my staying for all 2 weeks as I felt so comfortable staying here, the atmosphere was amazing. The day of check out i did not want to leave!!!

The resort organized also a special trip named” Sunset Secret Spots” with their own speed boat. This is a wonderful trip, you go to see some small island that all the other trip tours do not reach, the wonderful thing is that you can see the sunset sitting in a beautiful island.

I have been to Thailand many time, especially in Phuket, and I can say that this resort has a incredible value, 3 star hotel with a 5 star service and quality.

Thanks for everything, I will recommend to all my friends going to Phuket!!!Thanks guys!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.2 mi away
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach
1.7 mi away
Phuket InterHouse
Phuket InterHouse
#104 of 136 in Karon
26 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 136 in Karon
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
4.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
303 reviews
0.8 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#4 of 136 in Karon
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manohra Cozy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manohra Cozy Resort

Address: 10 Soi Patak 16, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Hillside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#36 Family Hotel in Karon
#48 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $15 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manohra Cozy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karon Hillside Hotel, Phuket comprises 29 luxury guestrooms in Two distinctive wings the Main Hotel Wing: which features spacious rooms with enclosed balconies, the Garden Wing: where each room has a patio where you can sit and enjoy a cold drink in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manohra Cozy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manohra Cozy Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing