We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$43
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$188
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,286)
Filter reviews
3,286 results
Traveler rating
1,901
881
312
109
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,901
881
312
109
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverluna barkids clubdeluxe pool suitewater slidesmare restaurantjumping rockcliff jumpadult poolthe club loungekaron townocean facingentertainment teamseafood buffetmain pooltwo double bedscarpe diem
Filter
Updating list...
2,197 - 2,202 of 3,286 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights, the pool area is great!
water slides, lazy river etc..
Downside are the rooms - they are quite small and look a bit old (although this is supposed to be a rather new hotel..)
We had a problem with the room - so after one night we moved - and got compensated - so kudos for the handling of the problem!
In short - worth it for the pools and water slides!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhiillaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Hhillaa

Thank you for your review and the positive comments regarding how we handled your room change.

We apologise for the inconvenience this must have caused and are extremely pleased, that despite this, you enjoyed your stay and our excellent hotel facilities.

Warm regards

Fongfa Eadjongdee
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This resort was fantastic, some of the reviews I read here made me think, but the place is fantastic, this place is great for couples & families.Staff were fabulous and bought me biscuits and water when I was unwell. Great to have a fabulous pool and beach at your doorstep.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception get the afternoon sun and balconies are too hot to sit out on.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyKatCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear KittyKat Carey

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for the comments regarding the helpfulness of our staff and for highlighting the wonderful location of our hotel.

We are glad that your unfortunate illness didn’t detract from the enjoyment of your holiday too much.

We very much look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards

Fongfa Eadjongdee
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just returned from a 8 night stay at the Centara Grand and had a fantastic time. We could not fault the hotel overall, upon arrival at 13.00 our room was ready and waiting for us. We were in block 1 which was near the adut pool and only a minute walk to the resturants and beach. The room was well maintained and cleaned daily by the maids. We had one minor issue which was solved quickly. There are 5 pools at the hotel to chose from however we liked the beach and used the hotel chairs and umbrellas free of charge. If yuo use chairs that do not belong to the hotel you will be charged. Sea was failry calm and there was always a lifeguard around with relveant flags displayed to inform you of the sea conditions for swimming.

The hotel is at the end of Karon about a 10 minute walk to the center of town, but if you are like us this was not an issue and the stroll along the beach at dusk was lovely. If you prefer not to walk you can get a taxi or tuk tuk for around 300 baht. In town there are numerous bars and resturants to chose from at very reasonable prices.

The hotel does offer a shuttle service to Patong free of charge at 14.00 and 17.00. If you take the 17.00 shuttle bus you need to get a taxi or tuk tuk back for again around 300 bhat. Patong is worth a visit to see the madness which we did on a couple of evenings but we did prefer Karon as calmer and more enjoyable for us.

We would come back to Karon and not hesitate to stay at the Centara Grand again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Lorraine P

Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday in Phuket.

Warm regards

Fongfa Eadjongdee
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just returned from 1 week at Centara and thoroughly enjoyed it. Took a 4 year old and a 5 year old and we were really looked after. Hotel is lovely, staff are wonderful and I really can't complain about a thing. A really great location for a "family holiday". We were upgraded on arrival and then 3 days in they upgraded us again. Sure .. they needed the room but hey ... we got the upgrade and it was no trouble at all!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monstar102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Monstar102

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your kind comments regarding the staff, are very much appreciated. This means a lot to them as they strive hard to provide a wonderful holiday experience for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Fongfa Eadjongdee
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel room was excellent as was the pool area. The hotel itself was far from being cheap every time you ordered a meal or drink you were hit by extra charges on top a service charge of
10% and government tax of 7%. On leaving our pickup time was at 7pm you had to vacate the room by 12pm. On enquiring about an extension up to 6pm we were told we needed to pay 5000 baht about £100 extra how ridiculous. Travellers be aware of this. Apart from that we found the staff very friendly and tried to be helpful through the language barrier. Would we return here again? Possibly if more things were included in the price of the stay like free Internet etc

Room Tip: Take lots of money
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fongfa, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Keli R

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments regarding the helpfulness of our team members and our wonderful facilities.

Our prices are generally consistent with other 5* hotels, including the addition of service charge and additional charges for late check out. Unfortunately we can do nothing about government tax.

We are however, always seeking ways to improve our guest experience and provide value for money. Different ways of providing Wifi facilities is something currently being investigated.

We would very much like to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards

Fongfa Eadjongdee
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews