We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$321
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
$97
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$153
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$43
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$231
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
$144
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$205
$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,288)
Filter reviews
3,288 results
Traveler rating
1,902
882
312
109
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,902
882
312
109
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverluna barkids clubdeluxe pool suitewater slidesmare restaurantjumping rockcliff jumpadult poolthe club loungekaron townocean facingentertainment teamseafood buffetmain pooltwo double bedscarpe diem
Filter
Updating list...
2,485 - 2,490 of 3,288 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

In It's beautiful surroundings, this resort can not be faulted. The pools and mini water park was a blessing when travelling with a large group including 9 children.
The restaurants were fantastic, with a different theme at the buffet every night. The children absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the first or second block to have full view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelqueen149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We are still here for 2 days out of 8. Excellent hotel. We took premium deluxe spa room. Good choice. However try to ask for buildings 7 to 9, they are further away from the road, which is at the back of the resort.

We had some minor issues with invoicing, but the staff was very helpful and sorted everything out.

Cooking class definitely worth the money for those who like cooking. Half day adventure. Breakfast is rich lots of thing to choose from. Ends up at 11 am, we usually skipped lunch. We had dinner at Italian restaurant twice, which was so so. Did not try other restaurants. Luna bar has happy 10pm to 11pm, offering coctails 2 for 1 and very nice live music, magnificent views. Just Bellini and Mojito are not what you would expect, not original recepies.

Karon town is 10 min walk on the beach, Patong 10 min drive by taxi. The resort is good for those who like to be away from city noise and hassle.

Bogdan, Ukrainian guy, works for the hotel was extremely helpful with getting oriented with the things to do in the hotel.

All in all would like to come back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonasbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I was here for five nights. This property is very pretty and uncrowded (except if you go to breakfast during peak time). Rooms are in excellent shape and the view is great.

The food at the two restaurants are quite good (but seems overpriced).

The gym is quite spacious.

Best thing about the property is that it is away from the sleaze and crowds of Phuket. Downside is that you are a bit tied to the restaurants onsite if you are feeling lazy. (though it it easy to walk to some local restaurants or take a tuk tuk into the city (about 20 min))

I nearly gave this place three stars though because of the service. People are friendly (it's Thailand!) but they need better training. They just seem to disappear, not know how to get around, take a long time to get orders and bring drinks. Just seems like an undertrained staff.

Room Tip: higher floors as the first two do not seem to have any view - ask to the see the room first if view matters; building 5 is quite a walk (building 2 and 3 seem more central)
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuckOnTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

his is the most wonderful place for a great summer holiday. The resort has every little thing anyone could want for a great beach holiday. The beach is wonderful, over 3 kms long, & very walkable, especially erly in the morning or eary evening. As the horizon is to the west the sunsets are just magnificent. The resort sit nestled right on the beach beow a big hill & is very private from the road above, unable to be seen. The sea is always azure blue/green & swimming is wonderful. Of course the Resort, with its magnificent pools, spas, landscaping & lazy river that winds round the whole property that you can ride a float & wind round all day long, is a must. The rooms, suites, villas, many having their own spa pool, are magnificent with just eveything one could wat availabe in the spacious accommodation.
The staff are wll so wonderful & friendly, alway willing & with a ovely smile to help and oblige with whatever your heart desires, whether it be the housekeepers, or the restaurant or pool stafff & of course themanagerial staff are where it all counts. I realy must mention The Cub Lounge which we went to for breakfast a few times, as well as every evening for drinks, was great. The girls, in the Club Lounge were wonderful, Bea & I can't remember all their names. But most of all I must mention the Guest Relations girls team in the Club Lounge, including especially Ing, who just couldn't do enough for us & Nan & Mai. 
Also I just must mention that this is a great place to bring children of all ages. we will definately bring our family next time, all being well. There is plent for them to do as well a kids clubs for all the ages.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LKNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed for 5 days here. Beautiful hotel, excellent staff and service. The hotel is new and everything is pristine. We had an ocean facing room with our own plunge pool which was delightful. Go for the clubroom package here, you get a really good selection of food and drinks which are complimentary throughout the day along with evening cocktails and nightcaps. The restaurants are excellent quality, perhaps a little on the pricey side but if this worries you try Daengs on the beach which is outstanding.

Only one thing I found annoying! The beautiful swimming pools and canals that they have on site are surrounded by sand. Please get rid of this stuff and replace it with stone. If you want sand between your toes, you can always go down and walk along the beach.

Overall a wonderful break and I would not hesitate to return there in the future.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room with clubroom package (for food complimentary food and drinks during the day and evening)
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Johnnieholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews