We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
32 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$278
View deal
Expedia.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$152
View deal
travelup.com$246
Hotels.com$246
Official Site$262
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,818)
Filter reviews
4,818 results
Traveler rating
2,945
1,185
401
159
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,945
1,185
401
159
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river cove restaurant kids club deluxe pool suite cliff jump water slides adult pool the club lounge walk along the beach karon town family holiday private beach main pool ocean view tuk tuk pool bar buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,755 - 3,760 of 4,818 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Enjoy our stay, staff are friendly and helpful. Different pools and facilities kept our family occupied the whole afternoon. Location not near to any local dining or shopping stalls, need to take taxi if you don't want to eat in the hotel restaurant.
Great selection of food during breakfast but fruits are covered with flies, not too hygiene. Also ice cream is melting. Overall stay is comfortable and hotel still can improve better to charge at this price.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durianwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

we travel a lot especially to the beach for the kids holiday. several times in a year at least. juts got back from japan on april. bangkok in june. we have been to two other Centara in the last 2 months. centara mirage pattaya and centara world in bangkok. expecting the same service on the same chain hotel but this hotel is a total dissapoinment.
we checked in at 9 evening, exhausted and the children are starving, yet it took an hour or so for them to explain an upgrade to club, giving special rate and continualy call the supervisor for better rate.
overall staff are not very friendly. breakfast of 2 adult cannot be replace by a child. so the children have to pay though i didn't even show up to the restaurant.
the room are not cleaned properly. they do not clean thoroughly. only certain areas. everything on the corner are sticky and dusty.
we stayed there for 7 nights, 2 rooms and charged for another extra night for the 2 rooms with assumption that we requested a late check out. strange as i thought that even with late check out, only half rate applied. fortunately we check out at 1 o'clock and able to pick out the extra charges when the bill is presented.
the pools was wonderfull but the view of the main pool is not the beach. it's obstructed by little ugly store in front of the beach. not run by the hotel i think. the access to pool or beach is quite far from some rooms.
we dine pizza on the beach one evening, the patrol watch us the whole time suspiciously.
the hotel itself was nice. the premium rooms was equipped with a large balcony and nice sofa. it's very unfortunate that the service is not a standard of 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mchendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Rooms, view, staff, resort, location, privacy, security, amenities all 5.5 stars. Internet access could be improved and the Mara (Italian) restaurant food might concern someone from Naples. Beautiful people. Children friendly.

Room tip: Ask for beach front (building 9 is best) 1 & 2 also very good. Floors 2-4, lots of steps on the upper -4- floor
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boggle103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My Friends and I stayed here in late August the hotel is absolutely amazing and the staff are really friendly i would recommend this hotel to anyone. The swimming pools are second to none. The rooms are really nice and modern and all with very nice bathrooms. We arrived on a night when it was pouring down with rain and the staff did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They gave us a choice of rooms and showed us them so we could pick. We eat at the restaurant on the first night which was really good probably the best food we had all holiday. If you are looking for a quiet resort away from the night life or dont mind paying for the taxis this place is unbelievable and i would recommend you book. I did look on trip advisor before going to Thailand and did not know what to expect due to the mixed reviews but dont believe a bad word you here about this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This resort gives a good first impression! New facilities, modern rooms and great location, however once the first impressions wear off we were left thinking that the resort was no better than the 4 star Centara Karon resort.
We stayed in a Spa deluxe room which was on the top level of our building. We were in building 9 which is the last building directly overlooking the beach. This building is the only one that is right on the beach. All the other buildings overlook the pools or restaurants.

The things we loved about the resort were-
-The breakfast. Alot of variety
-The view from our room- It was very nice to fall asleep to the sound of the waves
-The pools (however the sand around the main pool does become very annoying)
-The gym was fantastic!!

The cons-
-The price of food for room service and around the pool. I don't mind paying money for nice food but the food was average and tiny portions. Disappointing paying the same price as I would at home for lousy food.
-The resort is not quite finished-still quite a bit of work going on
-Service is quite cold without any personal touch
-Can often be difficult to communicate with staff and often conversations are confused.
-Things in the room haven't been finished properly. When we arrived the spa pump wasn't working. This was rectified quite quickly. It seems the construction of the hotel has been rushed to open the resort quickly but this has resulted in poor quality in the finishes.
-Not a lot of privacy. You can see most of the balconies and therefore into the rooms as most of them front onto the grounds where people walking around can see into the rooms.

Overall this a nice resort but lacks personal service. I wouldn't stay here again but will be looking for a smaller resort.

On a side note. If you're wanting somewhere to eat without having to go all the way into Karon and don't want to spend the money eating at the resort, than Daengs Restaurant on the beach is great for a cheap, quick meal.
Also the taxis at the top of the driveway of the resort are a lot cheaper than the resort taxis.

Room tip: Building 9 has the best views as right on the beach
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YasandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews