We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
$105
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$222
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
$153
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
$154
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$296
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$123
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,294)
Filter reviews
3,294 results
Traveler rating
1,905
884
312
109
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,905
884
312
109
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverluna barkids clubdeluxe pool suitewater slidesmare restaurantjumping rockcliff jumpadult poolthe club loungekaron townocean facingentertainment teamseafood buffetmain pooltwo double bedscarpe diem
Filter
Updating list...
2,650 - 2,655 of 3,294 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2011

the most wonderful holiday we have ever experienced. Our children ranged from 8 years old to the age of 12 years. We also had our parents with us who enjoyed the level of service which they received throughout the hotel from all staff members. The kids enjoyed the kids club when it was too warm and they just needed time out of the sun. The lazy river, flumes and the jumping into plunge pools was a great hit with all the family. The accomadation was palacial, spotlessly clean and the maids were more than accomadating. The safety within the hotel was excellent with life guards and very, very helpful friendly staff. The buffet nights were wonderful as was the entertainment. The spa was amazing and the whole experience at the hotel exceeded all the families expectations. we would strongly recommend this hotel. Our children cried when they left for home, which to me said everything.

Room Tip: rooms with the pools facing the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanmegahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My husband and I had a magnificent holiday with our 2 daughters (ages 6 and 4) at this wonderful resort in early April this year. We could not fault the resort in any way. A big bonus was the fabulous staff - so welcoming, helpful and gracious. The facilities at the resort are also second to none with amazing pools and absolutley gorgeous and pristenly maintained gardens throughout the resort. There was something for everyone with slides, cliff jump, spa's and of course the sensational lazy river. Pool lounges on deck, sand or even some in a shallow pool. Pool staff were great. It was easy to keep our girls closely supervised but still relax ourselves.Very good, reasonably priced food for lunch at the Beach Hut by the pool and breakfast buffett was really great. We stayed 8 nights in 2 different levels of accommodation at this resort, both with our own pool which was just fantastic for a young family. Outdoor areas are beautifully furnished with fans and kept very clean. The Villa's are very private and luxurious and the luxury pool suite was equally well equipt and what an amazing view of the gorgeous beach. Attention to detail and everything we needed made available without a hassle. We had access to 'The Club' with our accommodation and this was very much appreciated on our last day between checking out and heading off to the airport! The location is just magnificent, right on the beach at the quiet end, friendly beach vendors and lots of crabs on the rocks! A very comfortable 5-7min stroll along the beach into Karon - much nicer for a family holiday than Patong. Great restaruants along the beach road in town and locals so friendly and great fun to shop with. Will definately stay there again - in fact we are planning to do it all again in 2013 - we can't wait to stay at Centara Grand again.

Room Tip: Pool suites great with kids, most rooms great view
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sammut23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We were the first couple to be married at this near new resort and were very happy with the outcome.

It was difficult trying to chose a wedding venue and make arrangements from Australia when neither of us had been to Phuket. We chose this hotel based on the web reviews and photos and since it was on the beach, new and had plenty of facilities to entertain our guests.
We arrived 10 days before the wedding and met with the hotel's sales manager (very friendly and helpful) who gave us a guided tour of the resorts facilities, took the time to understand our requirements and then made sure all was fine on the day.
We ended up using a US expat celebrant who I found on the net before we left Australia- he looked the part and did a great job.

On the day things went according to plan:
-We were picked up from our room via the hotel's decorated golf buggy and taken to the beach-side venue.
-The hotel had done a superb job of decorating the venue with a 'flower aisle' facing the water, rose petals on the sand and a floral arch.
-After the vows we all (there were around nine of us in total) drank champaigne on the beach, had a photo session and were all transported via golf buggy to the Luna Bar for sunset drinks overlooking the sea and the resorts pools - very nice!
- As we made our way up to the Luna Bar we were treated to a delightful surprise - Thai dancers holding candles made simple but elegant moves to the slow beat of a gong, just for us. We felt special indeed.
-After sunset we released paper candle balloons on the beach (assisted by the staff) and then strolled to the courtyard for dinner with a front row seat for the excellent Thai performance which the hotel had scheduled that night.
- Our room was decorated by person(s) with skill you would be unlikely to find in Australia.

Overall we were very pleased.

Pros: Excellent pools & slides, wedding decorations. Great for kids. Rooms were new & impressive with big balconies and superb views. Very friendly staff who love kids (as all Thais seem to do). Huge array of quality breakfast foods.

Improvement Opportunities:
I would have liked to see a room design with more luggage shelving available - you have a number of bags when getting married.
Some staff had a mInor issue at a group lunch with separating the bill according to rooms ('teething problem' most likely).
Concrete surface next to the main pool was very slippery - easy to fix though.
While the wedding costs were quite reasonable, the room price we paid to stay in mid-March was a little high.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lord_Argon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I have never been to Thailand, this was my first time, however I must say if you are to go, stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort. This is a great place to relax and settle in to what was for me an awesome vacation. I was there with my girlfriend for 12 nights and we felt the room, location and quality of service was excellent.

Situated right on the beach, you not only have an amazing view from your room of the sea but also the sunset late in the day. Over a few beers or cocktails, either in your room or at the Luna Bar this is an exquisite sight and a top class position to be in.

The beach itself is amazing with pure white soft sand with many a sunlounge to sit on right out the front of the resort, not to mention how nice the water was to swim in. The adult pool is also a great place to relax, have a few drinks and look out of the sea from either your lounge chair or the pool water itself.

They also have a great range of services, including two restaurants of good quality and a bar, including also a few pool bars to choose from, all with terrific service. Also I recommend getting a massage from their spa facility..... absolutely incredible. You'll never look at the street ones the same way !!

The staff are very friendly and kind and if your keen on a big night (in my case once, an afternoon) at one of the local bars, they have no hesiatation in helping and supporting you to your room. A good tip however is don't drink too much on a hot humid arvo, as it hits you alot harder than you think.

Even though I wasn't there with kids, being a teacher I can say that it is adequately equipped to support and entertain children with a massive pool, water slides (which even I enjoyed) a lazy river with a plunge pool and as mentioned the beach right out the front. There is also a kids club and room with games and activities.'

Karon is a 10min walk down the beach, lovely late in the day and if getting a Tuk Tuk (taxi) back at night, it is 200 Baht, about $7. Patong is a 10min drive and cost 300 Baht, about $10.

Overall I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzz2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We have visited many 5 star hotels in Thailand, for the kids, they will love it much better than the hilton down the road. Facilities are excellent but do not expect 5 star service. at breakfast we had to ask wait staff 3 times for our hot drinks, 2 times on another occassion, our rooms were only attended to once at around 330pm when they advertise rooms suppose to be taken care of once in the morning and once in the afternoon before bed time. i would stay again because it is close to patong boxing gym which my husband rates highly, hotel is clean, for shoppers you need to visit the town centre or central. so not convenient if you just want to walk around and do a bit of shopping, but for lazy bums that just want to relax it is good for one week. btw, for sunbathers you need to reserve your deck chairs early in the morning otherwise you will have no deck chair to relax and enjoy the poolside, not enough to go around and 75% are reserved before 7am in the morning.

Room Tip: spa delux good promimity to pool and dining area.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singaporesaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews