We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food at great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Butterfly Bistro

Butterfly Bistro
Ranked #81 of 355 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice food at great prices”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We ate as a group of 7 and the food was great and very reasonably priced with very friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeifButterfly, Owner at Butterfly Bistro, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much. Welcome back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    64
    33
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mouth Watering”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The food at this restaurant was unbelievable, worth the money spent and will definatly be going back :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank missekennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good menu choices”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We ate here once. Food was quick, reasonably good and fairly cheap. Lots of loud Aussies eating here. We're Aussies too, so usually try and get away from the heavy drinking, loud larger groups, but they didn't intrude too much.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank em_be53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My go to restaurant”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Butterfly Bistro was my favorite place to eat during my stay! The staff are fantastic and if your not sure what to order they have terrific recommendations. I ate the Chicken Penang, its a little spicy but delicious none the less, I also had cashew chicken and beef musaman!
I would definitely recommend a visit if anyone is in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant while in Phuket”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent Thai food, excellent prices, lots of menu options! We ate here with our picky 10 year old daughter who was tired of trying the various Thai dishes. To our surprise, they had plenty of western dishes and she ended up loving the pizza! We went back more than once because it was the best food we ate while in Karon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BethSal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfly Bistro also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Butterfly Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing