We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to eat....”
Review of Butterfly Bistro

Butterfly Bistro
Ranked #76 of 358 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat....”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went for a lunch meal at this restaurant.. the service was good, good atmosphere with modern music playing in the background.

We had a starter, 1 x toasted sandwich and a pasta dish.. all were nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    65
    33
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I think with the restaurants in our particular patch of Karon, one cannot expect five star food. But it comes close enough without being snobby and pretentious.

Butterfly Bistro looks just like many of the other food joints on the strip. Lots of tropical flowers, indoor/outdoor seating. Some may call it cheesy, but I think it works.

Dined here a few times while in Karon and everytime was pleasant. The Thai food was delicious. I dearly wished I had tried one of the steaks though. Ran out of time. Service was friendly and quick and priced quite nicely too.

Definitely worth a shot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glamourbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good food and very good price. Service not the best”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

So we have now eaten here 3 times on our holiday, the menu is great and very worth the money. Such a variety to choose from as well there's something for everyone.
We've home back just for the food!
The service isn't awesome, one particular waitress we had was a nasty little thing, didnt smile ONCE. Which was annoying as we were on holiday, but we simply didnt tip her anything and went back again anyway.

Definately one to check out, the currys are very nice and alot of the western food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This restaurant does what it says on the tin, it was very nice at a very reasonable price, I had the BBQ chicken and chips, she who must be obeyed had a pizza with mushroom and pepperoni, both were vey filing and of very good quality, it wasn't Michelin star, but we didn't pay for Michelin star, we would return if we were in the same area again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank smico13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great seafood, steak and Thai food and so cheap!! Nothing to complain about. Service was always good too, ate here a few times whilst on our holiday

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klstar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfly Bistro also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Butterfly Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing