We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good indeed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honey Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Honey Resort
Ranked #85 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

A year has passed since our last review of this hotel. All I can say this time is that we like it better and better. We have now booked for 6 weeks next year at a very priceworthy price. We cannot wait to come back. I have read reviews from others complaining about everything from mosqitos to smell. Don't listen to them. I have a fobi for insects, so normally we stay in very expensive places, thinking that the more expensive, the less chance for insects. We have seen one mosqito in our room in all the weeks we spent there, and then we had our balcony door open in the evening. But of course, we never have food in our room except in the fridge, and never eat fruits in the room. We know from experience that the more you drop of sweet fruitjuices on the floor, the easier you can get visits from ants, so therefore we never do. And if we have roomservice, we make sure we don't drop leftovers anywhere, and always take the tray out afterwards. We stayed 4 weeks this time and never saw an ant. The only thing I don't like is the fact that you must put toiletpaper in a bin and not in the toilet, but we know from before that this is the case in also many 5 star hotels in Phuket. We have everything we need in this hotel for a reasonable price. The staff is absolutely fantastic! Beautiful people that I look forward to meet next year. It is a good sign for a hotel when they are able to keep the same staff year after year. This means that the management is good! Thank you to Honey resort for our 4 beautiful weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bente S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    71
    43
    7
    12
See reviews for
30
101
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel 10th-14th Jan 2014.
The staff were incredibly helpful and I had my room upgraded to the delux pool access room.
The room was lovely, huge king sized bed, my balcony doors opened into the pool. Lovely bathroom, great room service and the breakfast had lots of choice.
The pool was lovely and quiet and the hotel was only 5 minutes walk to the beach.

The issue I had is that I was in room 1, this was right next to the hotel which is being built next door. It was far too noisey to sit by the pool due to the constant banging and I was woken up at 8am with the building noise.

The cut through to the beach goes past a smelly beck, but its not too bad, hold your breath. The beach is lovely,much better than Patong. There is a stand which does delicious fruit shakes and lots of places to eat.

Perfect room, hotel and location but so noisey.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessiecar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Honey Resort for the month we were in Kata. It was wonderful. The breakfast everyday was full of variety and we never tired of it. The location to Kata beach was excellent (less than 10 minutes) and the walk to Karon beach was easy too, if you wanted to go there--although we liked Kata better (the waves seemed calmer than the days we tried Karon beach).

The staff at Honey Resort were so helpful and friendly--from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeeping staff. All pleasant, gracious and helpful.

The room was clean and spacious. We were given bottles of water everyday and the beach towels were great too.

We loved our time in Kata and would go back to the Honey Resort when we go back to Phuket.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very clean and well furnished rooms. Pool is small, but who needs it if great beach is only in 10 minutes of walking. Interior is fresh. Buthroom is perfect. Best value for money. I was staying last year in Kata Palm 4 stars and price for Kata Palm was 3 times more expensive than Honey, but no difference at all. Only the pool is smaller here. Perfect wifi connection in the rooms. Better than in 5 star Hotel in Bangkok. Very quiet. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yevgeni_Tallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We arrived in the middle of September, no tourist season. Prices were low and hotel was quiet. They have nice pool to sip into. It was rainy season and room and bed were a bit humid but it was like that everywhere. Staff was really helpful and they liked to play with our 7 months old.

Room Tip: First floor have balcony access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Digitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice location, close to Kata Beach. Clean, spacious rooms, good food from the hotel restaurant. Only disadvantage is hotel staff not well versed with English, hence its difficult to communicate and free wi-fi is not there in the hotel when you can get it in almost every other shop in Phuket. Breakfast and food served by the hotel restaurant are also very good, and that too at reasonable rates. Bike rental from hotel required original passport to be submitted, so I took it from a nearby tour operator with 5000 Baht deposit rather than original passport. I stayed in this hotel for the first week of October. View from the roof top of the hotel is superb, although its not allowed, I went there at night. Overall the hotel is very good. You get more as compared to the amount of money you pay.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good I suppose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalyan-bhattacharjya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Honey Resort in August 2013 for 2 weeks. We booked in advance via Expedia and paid around 1000 Baht per night for a standard double room including breakfast. The rooms here are spacious, clean and well equipped (TV, fridge, air-con, safe) and all of them have a balcony facing the pool. The ones on the ground floor have direct access to the pool but they cost more. You have to pay extra for wifi (300 Baht for 1 week) BUT it is super fast! The in-room safes are a bit small, we could fit an iPad in ours but it wasn't wide enough for the laptop. Having said that we had no problems with security.

The location is very good, lots of shops and restaurants nearby. There is a shortcut to the beach nearby that takes just under 5 minutes walking. It goes along a slightly stagnated river that smells of seaweed a bit, but it's not as bad as some other reviewers have suggested.

There is a restaurant at the resort, which is one of the cheapest in the area. For example, when we were there, they had a promotion menu where all items were 79 Baht.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Overall I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Must Sea Hotel
Must Sea Hotel
#37 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
#46 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
#93 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#44 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Natalie Resort
Natalie Resort
#38 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honey Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey Resort

Property: Honey Resort
Address: 100/69 Kata Rd | Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honey Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Honey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honey Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing