We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price/quality”
Review of Honey Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Honey Resort
Ranked #87 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Faro, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good price/quality”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Good location.
Good Price/quality
On the first night, after a long journey, and after inform the hotel that we will chek-in after mid night, when we arrive, was told us that there was no rooms availables, so we had to stay the first night on other hotel, 5 minutes by car. We didn't like it, but, we want to sleep, so we went to the "new" hotel, but there nobody know's that we were transfered to there. The next nights we return to honey resort.
The staff was not very helpfull with tourist informations, nobody knows anything.
Poor breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caessy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    74
    46
    7
    13
See reviews for
31
103
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2011

On Wednesday and saturday they have Thai night wif music!it's only a few minutes from the beach!markets are all around you!taxis and tuk Tuks are easy to get!the pool is awesome with a massage hut right next to it and the massageists are very good!I got a oil massage and a Thai massage the pool is so big and very long!it goes from big to small with a baby pool and a bridge also sun bathing chairs next to it!good quality rooms with wifi for 300 bath and a tv and DVD play 4 400 bath or something like that! Go there it's para para paradise!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopyjordyn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This hotel is a nice small hotel tucked behind some other accommodation so you don't get the street noise. The rooms are very nice with a comfy bed and bath with shower.

There's an on site restaurant that do really nice food at reasonable prices. They do a mixture of Thai and western food and nice cocktails.

It's a short walk to the Kata beach, along the smelly river (sewage on rainy days). The Kata beach is a nice beach where you can rent sun loungers and snorkel gear. An assortment of water sports were available banana boat, jet ski etc. We went to the quieter right-hand side and went for a snorkel out around the rocks.

The hotel does have a very small dunk pool, long but not wide, and a small sun deck with sun loungers.

Lonely planet details this hotel as having free Wifi. The wifi isn't free 200 BAHT per day or 600 BAHT for the week.

The hotel gave no intro booklet in the room or any info about use of the room therefore we discovered on our own that you shouldn't put toilet roll down the toilet as it plugged the toilet up. The phones couldn't get an outside line and the staff although very nice had little English so was difficult to communicate about problems or issues.

Best to book direct with the hotel rather than via booking agent websites as the agents drop service and taxes on top of the room rate but if you look at the hotel website the room rate already includes service and taxes so the agents are doing you. Also if the hotel website shows as unavailable it doesn't actually mean they are full. They still show as available on agent websites so I'd recommend calling or contacting them directly.

We didn't particularly like the Kata street area as you got hassled constantly by street vendors. We went to Kamala after this and it was a bit more relaxed along the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel has a very friendly staff and very comfortable beds. Location is good -you can easily walk to a store for water etc. and there are a few restaruants around however most lack any ambiance.... A ten minute walk will take you into ''the action'' where you'll find tons of great restaurants with great food and energy. The beach is about a 10 minute walk away as well, but both walks are pleasant. While there are other many fantastic hotels to stay at in town, you really can't beat the beds here, we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights only and then left because we could not even leave the bathroom door open because of a sewage smell. We mentioned something to the front desk but she just smiled and didnt offer another room. Other than that the food was very good, the rooms were gorgeous, and the staff were very nice. I liked how close we were to the beach as well. The beach was my favourite place. We payed about $80 a night then went to southern fried rice for the rest of our stay for $32 and were just as happy if not happier.

Room Tip: I believe if you were in a different room you would not get a smell and the stay would be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stay there like 15 days, at first 4 days with my thai wife and alone after, foreigner. Service was excelent and price too. Maybe depend on how long you stay. Was 800 bht including motor bike and very illimited low internet connection.Linen change every 2 days and cleaning room everyday and water also they put 2 bottles water everyday(Was having like 10 over lol)Free towel to go beach.

Maybe small aints(Normal thailand) but nothing bad. Ten minutes from beach by walk, restaurant nears this place.Note: Don't bring valuable at beach(Someone stole my bag with camera,cell phone,hotel key and motor bike key,money) Hotel charge 1500 bht for both keys lost. I change room and motor bike morning after, license plate was on the key...sorry for the next one.

Swimming pool is nice, access from room if u pay little more,staff is nice, frog sound at night time is pretty loud if u don't like.Air cond A1. Love this place.

Room Tip: I was 2nd floor, room are clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We originally wanted to stay a month after seeing some pretty good pics on the internet and getting good feedback on our questions from Kwanta the General Mgr. Our biggest thing was to secure lodging that had a hard wired intenet connection for my husband's work. We exhanged no less than 8 emails (4 each way) to be sure she understood what we needed.

Upon arrival, we found a nice exterior, the pool as beautiful too. When we found out the property didn't have "wired" internet- and only wifi we were disappointed but thought we'd bite the bullet and stay a couple of nights anyway. When we were given only one room key we requested another so if my husband and I split up we could meet back at the hotel later. We were told we could only have one key in case hotel staff needed to enter the room while we were out. If we would split up then the key would have to be left at the front desk.

When we arrived to the room housekeeping was busy spraying ALOT of air freshener and soon we realized why. Upon entry the place smelled awful, very moldy and not clean at all. Long black hairs on the floor, extremely damaged and worn furniture, bathroom was horrendous..I could go on and on but the pictures show it like we found it. Even though Kwanta knew exactly when we our flight was arriving (provided her with our confirmation numbers) There was no air-conditioner on and it was very hot day. The room was disgusting, nothing like the pictures you see on their beautiful website. We took some pics of our own while we contemplated what to do next. Finally we just decided to call another hotel, make a reservation there, gathered our suitcases and left. We ended up at the Ibis and had a nice stay there instead with very fast internet, clean rooms and even allowed out cat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#28 of 56 in Kata Beach
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#34 of 56 in Kata Beach
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
#47 of 56 in Kata Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Must Sea Hotel
Must Sea Hotel
#35 of 56 in Kata Beach
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Color Kata
The Color Kata
#49 of 56 in Kata Beach
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honey Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey Resort

Property: Honey Resort
Address: 100/69 Kata Rd | Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honey Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Honey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honey Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing