We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
23
28
15
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
28
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here receptionist balconies mattress 10min luxury thai
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights whilst travelling around Thailand. Was clean and all the basic stuff you needed. Had some nice little extra like mini toiletries, fresh bottles of water was supplied everyday also. Nice views from roof won a little pool - it needs some work, but I’ve read that it’s under new management so I’m sure this will get done. The staff are all lovely. They speak fairly good English and were really helpful, one lady even googled stuff in Thai to help us get to our next location. 5 mins walk from the beach and lots of places to eat around too. Wouldn’t recommend for solo travellers wanting to meet people. But otherwise definitely worth booking.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is 5 mins walk to Kata beach and all faculties. It is cheap safe, clean and has a good atmosphere. It is surrounded by diferent types of restaurants and eateries and close to a 7eleven. Very good standard for type of establishment. Best omelette breakfast in Kata.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank going_solo255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Water did not work most of the days, and when you are at the beach you expect to get a shower after. Even the last day there the work didn't work properly... Staff there speak very little English, so it is hard to get directions or help from them.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Guillermo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christer10, Manager at Aloha Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

We can only say sorry for this and maybe you can understand that the water pump stop work and things like that can happen in any place.we had a new one installed in 1 day and faster than that is impossible because it was the main pump that fills up everything! Sorry again for the inconvinience!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

I absolutely love the staffs at this hotel. They did an excellently job, kept new bottles of water in the refrigerator everyday. Which is a must in Thailand, due to humidity. Rooftop view is nice. Free wifi service.

Cons,
The rooftop does need a little work.
I felt the boxsprings through the mattress.

Room Tip: Take something for the mosquitos
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vamba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christer10, Manager at Aloha Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you very much for the nice review and we keep up maintaine the hotel to improve it,still some more work to do.Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

A very comfortable hotel which we stayed for 3 nights. It is located slightly away from the beach and will take approximately 15-20 mins walk. There are taxi, laundry, juice stalls, Italian restaurant , Family Mart and local eateries around nearby, so it is still worth it.
The hotel just had a repaint,so it looks new overall.
Good thing there is a lift to go up to 5th floor.There is a jacuzzi at the rooftop with a great view for sun tanning.
Rooms are very basic with balconies.TV, hair dryer, basic toiletries, safety safe and towels are provided.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAKANRANGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews