We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
22
28
14
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
28
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herereceptionistbalconiesmattress10minluxurythai
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 69 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017

A very comfortable hotel which we stayed for 3 nights. It is located slightly away from the beach and will take approximately 15-20 mins walk. There are taxi, laundry, juice stalls, Italian restaurant , Family Mart and local eateries around nearby, so it is still worth it.
The hotel just had a repaint,so it looks new overall.
Good thing there is a lift to go up to 5th floor.There is a jacuzzi at the rooftop with a great view for sun tanning.
Rooms are very basic with balconies.TV, hair dryer, basic toiletries, safety safe and towels are provided.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAKANRANGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016

It is beyond any reasonable doubt that this hotel has got new management. The service from housekeeping to the hotel lobby is exellent. Careful cleaning and friendly staff. The head of staff speak english fluently. The hotel is located in a relatively quiet area about 10 minutes from the beach. Along the way are many cozy restaurants. An additional advantage of the hotel is its strong wifi connection. To order a taxi to the airport from the hotel went smoothly and easily

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cabolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

New management and they start maintain the hotel and soon open the restaurant,was a pleasant surprise to see the new owner here again, stayed at the guesthouse they have before and they take very good care of the customer so we absolute recommend this place

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hans a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christer10, Manager at Aloha Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Thank you for the kind review and hope to see you here again! The restaurant is now open for breakfast and we keep on fixing up the small things!
Ola and Tik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

We stayed here on the last leg of our journey around Thailand.

We were greeted by a lady on reception who unfortunately didn't have the best English. It was quite a struggle to converse with her and she seemed rather annoyed at one point, either due to frustration and not understanding us or the fact we couldn't speak Thai!

When we were shown our room, it was very nice indeed. Everything looked new, from the TV all the way down to the fixtures and fittings. Our room had a quaint little balcony, with enough room to have a table and two chairs, overlooking the hillside.

The bathroom was of a decent size. The shower was a bit odd, in that the pressure would stop and start, ranging from a mild drizzle to a monsoon. The taps in the sink were the same too.

We had great Wi-Fi connection in the room, all included in the price.

The only downside for me was the reception staff. We had to witness it again upon checkout, when we merely asked if she would be so kind as to book us a taxi to the airport. Long story short, it turned in to a complete confusion ending up with someone who to this day, I'm pretty sure was a family member and not a taxi driver, taking us to the airport!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christer10, Manager at Aloha Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Thank you for the reweiw! We just take over the management here from 3 October and bring our own staff and we together speak thai,english,swedish and Burmese!We also start maintain everything and hope soon there should be no more issue here! And its very good for us to hear what customer think and if there is something we ca do better so thanks again! Ola and Tik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2014

3 years ago (August'2011) I and my ex-girlfriend (Now Become My Wife) stay on this Hotel for a few days for taking a Prewed Picture.
What a bad weather at Phuket on that Day with big storm.
But this Hotel Aloha Residence is really nice,we arrive with big smile from the receptionist (and the last we know she from Bangladesh).
Great Staff and ver Helpfull and very friendly
Great and Big Room.
Great Breakfast (and when my sister were having breakfast and there is a lizard fell into the plate they replace it with a new breakfast) this really make me think,this hotel is not just only cheap for staying.But they give us what a great service fell like home.
The location is good,just 5-10 minutes walk go to KATA Beach.
Quite and Comfort and also have Jacuzzi oh their rooftop

Good Luck for This Hotel and also all of the Hotel Staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hartono13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews