We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place is amazing !!!!!”
Review of 2gether Restaurant

2gether Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 358 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: FRESH SEA FOOD BBQ OR STEAMED LOBSTER, PRAWNS, NZ MUSSEL, WHOLE FISH, SQUID..Best STEAKS and PIZZA in town......THAI CUISINE & PASTA.....LIVE MUSIC EVERY NIGHT (SOFT) Band from Philippines. We take care of your children in our playroom while you eat (for free) and also during day time (200 THB per hour). Swedish owner & service, Thai staff & hospitality!
Sandnessjoen, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“this place is amazing !!!!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

you have to eat at this Place or you will miss out on a great meal ..and what ever you pick on the menu you should know that the house wine is excelent and you have to finish Your meal withe the cocolate fondant/cake.the owner is e swedis guy and very friendly...they have Nice quiet live Music a one man With guitar and he is good..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joramo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    89
    58
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
County Durham UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not exceptional”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went here as recommended on Trip Advisor. It was a bit out of the way to the town centre for us. Staff where very helpful and fish I had was excellent. However for us we did not think it was anything too special quite ordinary and no singer on the night we attended. For this reason we would not return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partisk, Ägare at 2gether Restaurant, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hello hello.

Unfortunately, you were here on a Monday when we did not have any live music sorry for that.

Thanks for you coment. (Staff where very helpful and the fish I had was excellent.)

Welcome back...

Now we will CLOSE 1 OF MAY TO 1 OF JUNE.

Best regards Christer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagram, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“2Gether Night Out”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent food, drinks and the live entertainment was fantastic. Highly recommend a quick Tuk Tuk ride here to enjoy a nice night out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing more than pub food”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We chose this place because it had the highest rating in Trip Advisor. If this is number 1, the other places must be pretty bad.

The food is nothing more than pub food. The singer last night was ordinary. We were expecting fine dining, but the menu left us very uninspired. The menu is in English and Swedish (or it could be German, I don't know, with standard fare Thai food at the back of the menu, and some Swedish/German specialties and some very expensive steaks. We finally chose a pizza, as it was about the only item that wasn't overpriced.

The table we were given had been only partially cleaned - a quick swipe with a wet cloth most likely, but only half the table had that swipe. Just like in a pub.

Some guy who might have been the owner was perched on a ledge just inside the front door, presumably to make sure nobody bolted without paying, and playing on his computer. He looked more like a bouncer than a friendly font-of-house type.

When we asked the waitress if she could call a taxi for us, she said no, they don't do that. Thanks a bunch for leaving us stuck with no way to get home.

We won't be going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauladkinsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partisk, Owner at 2gether Restaurant, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hello hello.
If you look at our menu as a pub menu yes then it is expensive .
Our steaks are 150 days grand f top quality 1400 baht kg . Yes quality costs more than fritted pub food. We have the same talented Nick from fillipiens play every day . You are the first to complain about Nick 's appearance at 4 years. We can live with that. If you ask if we could call the taxi I can sure tell you that she said yes but it will take 20-30 minutes, so better to take a taxi in the street.

You were here that evening Julez3 was here ..

. Julez3
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
 21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
"Scandinavian food, great taste , great service"
5 of 5 starsReviewed April 20, 2014 NEW

We perceive things differently .... pub food. Services. Who is the owner .. ? ?
Sorry I did not talk to you or miss talking to you. I try to talk to everyone. But sometimes you feel if some want to be left alone or they may feel that their day is not the best and want to be alone . Maybe I felt that way with you. Sorry if that was so .
Welcome back to our cozy restaurant ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Scandinavian food, great taste, great service”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at dinner here. Large restaurant with air conditioned room - unusual for Phuket. Great steak from Australian meat, cooked well, very tasty. Owner was very friendly and chatty to all guests. Great meal!

Helpful?
Thank Julez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2gether Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 2gether Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing