We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have read reviews before eating there.”

Baron Restaurant Karon
Ranked #312 of 368 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Baron Restaurant Karon serving International Food, Italian Food, Russian Food, Thai Food and Fresh Seafood
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Should have read reviews before eating there.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We also had walked past this restaurant many times and thought it must be good as always people eating there, sadly it was not to be the case.
Our chicken satay entrée was cold, dry and tasteless. while we were trying to eat these our main meal arrived when we explained to the waitress we're not ready for our mains they were just left on the table beside us.however the manager came over and we told him the situation and he took our entrée away so we could eat the mains only to realise the rice was stone cold. he was quick to get us fresh hot rice.
Our main dishes where very nice. and thanks to the manager for trying to rectify an average experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    8
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good variety for the family, but.....”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This restaurant was close to our accommodation, so very handy. It catered well for a family of 4. I had a great red curry, the 10yo had a stroganoff that she was very happy with and the 7yo had a nice spaghetti bolognese. Unfortunately my wife's vegetarian pizza was requested with only a small amount of cheese, which was double checked by the manager, and it still came out very cheesy. Probably the biggest disappointment of the night however was the foreign 'owner'? berating his local senior staff member at the table next to us. The aggression put a bit of a dampener on the night .
It's cheap and has good variety. Give it a go. Try not to sit next to any angry looking Russians.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finnofromfreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omsk, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Pizza.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I tried the pizza and t-bone steak in Baron Restaurant and it was tasty. Not expensive. They serve Russian Food as well but didint want to eat Russian food on my holiday. I can recommend this Restaurant to Pizza lovers and for those who wants to try Russian Food and Steaks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank OlegP170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Below the average place”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This restaurant is connected to Phuket Heritage hotel - which is for Russian tourists only, Quality of food is low even for average provincial Russian fast-food in. So don't even try to eat there. Only thing you will get is bad quality meat and potatoes with a lot of mayonnaise.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dosada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the pizza”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We wanted a change of food one night and had pizza here. The menu was extensive but we all ordered pizza. The owner spoke to us and was very pleasant. We all enjoyed our food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baron Restaurant Karon also viewed

 

Been to Baron Restaurant Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing