We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food,good drinks and a great band.”

Two Chefs - Karon Beach
Ranked #26 of 368 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Two Chefs Bar & Grill Karon is in the small lively street, only hundred meters from Karon circle and just around the corner from the Centara. Two Chefs have served our guests since 2000 in Phuket and we have always done it with the guest in the center. Two Chefs Karon offer you a great international menu, top class cocktails and a high end service. At Two Chefs Karon we also have our famous house band from the Philippines. So if you just want enjoy a drink or have great three course dinner with your beloved one, you are always welcome at Two Chefs Karon. Come for the FOOD Stay for the FUN!
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice food,good drinks and a great band.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well,just standing outside the staff shows you the menu and you have to decide if you want to eat there or just have drinks.Found it strange and rude at first,but I realised it was practical.That helps them offer proper seating as the place gets crowded at times.The band is good and friendly.In fact,went there twice during a 3-day stay as we enjoyed the atmosphere and they even had football games on wall-mounted TV.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rchan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,172
    809
    274
    81
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place with great music we all knew”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Really great food - little expensive for Thailand though. Was in the heart of the markets, so you could walk outside and shop and go back. They had bands playing the 2 times we were there and they were great singers, singing songs we all knew. They even asked for any requests. Some they had to look up on the net and play and sing from that -- very amusing. Good service and smily staff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We ate here twice during our recent trip to Karon. There was a great selection of food and the service great. Very cheap, we fed a family of five for around $55. I recommend the Massaman Chicken - delicious!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bit of class in Karon.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our family of four first ate at Two Chefs last year and we were very keen to return here for a meal out on our return to Karon this year. We ate here once for lunch and once for dinner on separate days and both times we were not disappointed. If you are in Karon, Two Chefs is not to be missed, we recommend it to everyone we speak to and so far everyone has agreed that it is one of the best places to eat out. The atmosphere at night is wonderful - live music with terrific young guitarists and singers, lots of people pile into the restaurant to eat, drink, listen and have requests played. The meals are beautifully cooked and presented, the cocktails are divine.. The prices are slightly higher here than in some of the smaller restaurants, but it is still incredibly well priced. Two Chefs is highly recommended and should be on everyone's list of must do's if visiting Karon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dixie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice spot for casual dinner with music on the side”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My friend and I were in Karon for a few days' break last week (late Sept 2013). We had read the rave reviews of this restaurant, and decided to have dinner there on the last night of our trip. And it proved to be a good choice for us. We aren't big eaters, so we ordered a lobster soup and the day's special (pork tenderloin) to share, plus juice and a carafe of house wine (which was quite decent by the way). This small dinner, we were served with cheer, which helped make for a good night out. The setting was casual, the crowd was easy going without being encroaching, and the light live music was fine. The free wifi was a plus in helping us while away the time waiting for the food before the music came on. All in, an enjoyable dinner and then some for us. Couldn't help but notice though that we were the only Asians among the diners at the restaurant... not that it bothered us, our fellow dinners nor the staff a wee bit. Quite nice, I must say. The bill... including dessert (which my friend couldn't resist) was just over 1,500 bahts -- pretty good value. Will probably have another meal there on my next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lalangm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs - Karon Beach also viewed

 

Been to Two Chefs - Karon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing