We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Chefs - Karon Beach

Two Chefs - Karon Beach
Ranked #32 of 355 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Mexican, European, Asian, Thai, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Two Chefs Bar & Grill Karon is in the small lively street opposite The little mermaid and just around the corner from the Centara. Two Chefs have served our guests since 2000 in Phuket and we have we always done it with the guest in the center. Two Chefs Karon offer you a great international menu, top class cocktails and a high end service. At Two Chefs Karon we also have our famous house band from the Philippines. So if you just want enjoy a drink or have great three course dinner with your beloved one, you are always welcome at Two Chefs Karon.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

was amazing! service quality consistent and live music was good. atmosphere perfect. best steaks and new take on burger.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dv8star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,065
    766
    262
    79
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Second Visit As Good As The First”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

2 Years ago we enjoyed a fantastic meal at Two Chefs - Kata Beach so we thought we'd give the Karon Beach Restaurant a go.
I'm pleased to report that everything at Two Chefs - Karon Beach is terrific.
We started off with a excellent Margarita as you do, while we worked through a specific vegetarian menu (a real treat to be offered one of those).
The service staff were very helpful and accomodating ... only too happy to drop this and substitute with that.
Food was fresh, tasty, and in good quantities.
The restaurant was clean, beautifully decorated, and in a busy and interesting part of Karon Beach.
I wouldn't hesitate to go back in a minute.
Good job !!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksdad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“best by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

gorgeous food the steaks are excellent entertainment was superb atomosphere was excellent with very friendly staff. We actually celebrated 2 seperate birthdays in here and had 2 very memorable nights, thank you 2 chefs

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SunderlandPgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I've had lunch at the Two Chefs in Kata and was looking for somewhere to eat whilst it was raining in Karon so I tried this restaurant. I had the mushroom pasta and it was really nice, I usually have the fajitas but thought I'd try something different this time and was pleasantly surprised. The Two Chefs chain seems to be very consistent in terms of food quality and service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Two Chefs Made Our Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Fantastic service (Especially Nong), Great live music every night, Lovely food and good offers on drinks! We spent most nights at Two Chefs as it was one of the only places in Karon that had great entertainment every night. Also loved Two Chefs in Kata - A large selection of cocktails were 100 baht each (£2).Loved, Loved, Loved this place! Thanks for making our holiday!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank xdominicanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs - Karon Beach also viewed

 

Been to Two Chefs - Karon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing