We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kata Beach Center Hotel
Ranked #99 of 147 Karon B&B and Inns
Santarcangelo di Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
394 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A good place.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hi Guys, this hotel is a good choise. Far from the traffic and close to the main road with all the amunsements and restaurant. Our room 323 was perfect, only the stairs to reach there, to many. No lift, only legs !!! The breakfast, no buffet, was poor all the days, served in a building close to the hotel, and we bought other foods to improve the breakfast. Staff helpful. Our car was parked on the road, and we didn't have problems. Sure overpriced !!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the last floor, better than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloba3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    30
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
6
64
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Booked a prepaid 3 night stay via Booking.com however reception close at 11PM and no way to check in despite calling and approached at opening next morning after having had to find another hotel for the night. Eventually manager refused to honour the two remaining days and preferred to double sell the room. Zero assistance from Booking.com

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room was OK but was not exactly like the photos on the website. The room we were given at first had a problem with the air conditioning which we didn't know about until the man knocked at our door, he pointed at it, muttered something then used a screwdriver to do something, then left. Soon after that the air conditioning unit started dripping water ..all over the back of the tv. As we were going out my husband told the receptionist and he said we could change rooms when we returned. When we got back to the hotel we were simply handed another set of keys and pointed in the direction of the new room, no help was offered with our suitcases or anything. Breakfast is across the road and was a set menu, we asked for a refill of our coffees and when we were leaving we were asked to pay as only one cup is included with breakfast. The pool is also across the road behind the cafe where you have breakfast and isn't exactly huge. There are better hotels in the area with better facilities, look for them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlwb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We originally booked to stay at the kata beach Center hotel for 5 nights but left before we had even stayed the first night. The room was full of problems - the balcony door lock was not particularly secure and we had a ground floor room - we could also not get the safe to work properly. The wardrobe door was hanging off, there was a used plaster and unidentifiable tablet on the bedroom floor, mould on the bathroom tiles and shower curtain and worst of all loads of ants, which we later discovered were in the bed. The room and hallway also had several cockroaches - all in all, not what we expected for a "deluxe room". Finding the ants In the bed was the last straw - we left the hotel at 11:45 pm and checked into the nearby Chaba Hotel - which was almost the same price, cleaner, no issues at all with the room and the staff were amazing. We visited kata beach centre hotel in the morning to explain the problems and why we had left and the receptionist was extremely unhelpful and told us we had to pay for 3 nights accommodation even though we hasn't even stayed in the hotel for one night! We were also told the manager "was on holiday" which was a lie as we had spoken to him the previous day on another matter and bumped into him later that day. He was equally unhelpful and basically told us it was tough, and he wasn't able to help and they were going to charge the 3 nights. We got booking.com involved who were excellent in resolving the matter and we only ended up being charged for 1 night in the end. In short, AVOID AT ALL COSTS - rooms are tired, dirty and ant-infested and staff are completely disinterested in any type of customer care. You would have to pay me to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HannahMoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Rating: Average

Room Type: Superior Room
Paid: A$18.98 per night

Pros:
- 300m walk to Kata Beach
- Close to restaurants and massage etc.
- European manager/owner (?) is very helpful; tips and offered to call a taxi for me
- Free spa/jacuzzi (which I didn't try)
- Free use of towels to the beach
- Balcony (Superior Room)

Cons:
- Bed is a little too hard
- Hotel staff do not take too much initiative:
--- batteries for safe were flat in hotel room; reception staff gave me a bunch of batteries to try
--- somebody knocked on my hotel room and unlocked the door without waiting for a response at 7-8am. Luckily, I latched the door overnight.
- hotel room (inc ensuite bathroom) was a little dated and worn out

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LifesExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked in initially for 1 night and stayed for another 4. The room was gorgeous and the Jacuzzi an added bonus. It was close enough to walk to anywhere in Kata but in a lovely quiet location. There are plenty of tour operators and internet cafes and a couple of tiny shops on the doorstep and several restaurants a few mins walk away. The beach and main bar/shopping area are 10 mins walk. We were very impressed and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is most definitely in kata not Karon and about a 5 minute walk from kata beach which meant it was perfect! It's about a 10-20 minute walk to the centre but you have no real need to go there there are plenty of restaurants, shops and street stalls minutes away! We did however struggle to find really cheap food but we are on a backpackers budget! It was by no means expensive! Our room was great, the a/c worked amazingly, we had a kettle and free tea and coffee and water and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was a balcony with no real view but a balcony a all the same! There was a cold Jacuzzi and a stream which can never be faulted! We got a very good off season deal not sure if I think it would have been worth paying full price for!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
3.0 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#55 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
3.6 mi away
Simplitel Hotel
Simplitel Hotel
#37 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bamboo House Phuket
Bamboo House Phuket
#56 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
4.2 mi away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 5 in Karon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Beach Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Beach Center Hotel

Property: Kata Beach Center Hotel
Address: 98/47 Kata Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Hotel Class:3 star — Kata Beach Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kata Beach Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Beach Hotel Karon
Kata Beach Center Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing