We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
45
30
23
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
30
23
6
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 112 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our room was nice but needed some repair work on the balcony that was not attended to during our stay so the dirt from that kept coming inside the room. I did not understand why it took so long to clean our room, given that there we 2-3 people cleaning? A few times we came back hours later from the beach and our room had not been touched, despite the "please make up sign" and it was 2-3pm. It was noisy as it you only have the fan on and not A/C you can hear people and TV's in the rooms, going up and down the tile floors and stairs, just echos. Lots of road traffic with scooters and dogs barking. The hotel is spread out and the pool is very small...from the dark blue tiles, it seems to absorb the heat so it was not refreshing but felt more like a bath. Staff also there seem lazy, as at time items left by the pool and remained there 2 days later, despite the bar staff sitting outside a lot. We had booked online but if we come back would go elsewhere, as we found several nicer places in the same neighborhood that included full breakfast for 600-700 baht, with nicer facilities and rooms.

Room tip: ask for quiet room
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jungatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A friend and I booked on line at the Kata Beach Center hotel.
The welcome was very friendly and the establishment was clean and comfortable.
We were delighted to find the hotel was very central, that is it is situated in a quiet area,only 10 minutes walk to the beach.
As we were on a tight budget the accomadation suited us perfectly.
Everything we needed was within walking distance.
Fresh produce market, 'flea market' the cooking school. and the night market made eating out great fun.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

This unique hotel does exactly what it says on the tin. No frills, no nonsense. The location is ideal if you want to explore Phuket Island. It's out of the way 'ish' but a stones throw away from the fantastic beach at Kata. The lunacy of Patong is ten minutes by tuk tuk, and fifteen minutes to the idyllic Nai Harn beach. If lying by the pool in your all inclusive hotel is your thing then this hotel is not for you. If perfectly useable facilities, perfect location for exploring, and amazing value for money is your thing, then look no further. This is your hotel. My wife and I have spent the best part of two weeks bouncing around Phuket and this hotel is just the ticket. It's a great place to relax after nipping about on your scooter seeing all the fantastic sights Phuket has to offer. The staff are really friendly and only to happy to offer advice and useful contacts for travelling around the island and to the smaller islands which circle it. Stay here, you won't regret it.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBear77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have booked for 3 days on the internet for the superior room, though I have a feeling based on the pictures that they have upgraded us to deluxe without saying a word, how nice. We ended up staying 5 nights due to various conditions:) The stuff was incredibly nice, all spoke very good English, which is unfortunately not quite the standard in Thailand. There was nothing I could say wrong about the hotel, maybe just that it is not on the beach, though we knew that, and on the beach the rates are 5 times higher, just for the view - i'd rather walk 5 minutes to go to the beach than spend all that money for 10 minutes when I'd watch the beach from my room. We just got a bit unlucky with the weather as some kind of a storm hit us there so we were in the room for a whole day, however at the time we appreciated the steam room and jacuzzi (all alone:) and relaxed in the room. The staff, I'm not too sure, how they did it, but always cleaned the room in a couple minutes just as we left, or they came and changed at least the towels when I refused the cleaning service. I also got sick during the stay and the whole hotel was on their feet to get me some medicaments, they even went and bought a thermometer as they did not have one, but in 5 minutes after we asked for it, they were at our door handing it to my wife as I felt really sick. Basically it was an excellent service, clean rooms, nice location, quite - that was very important to us and close to the "live" streets and the beach. It is not the biggest 7 star luxury you can think of but it is a very nice place to stay, and for the price we paid, it was exceptional value for money - the best we had in two weeks in Thailand. If we went back to Kata, would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: we were in the building with the steam room and jacuzzi, which we were happy about. The pool is in another building 100 meters away, if you prefer that, ask for it, I'm sure they would accommodate you there.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norbertaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel is clean and has everything you need. The location is great modern bars and restaurants and no roudy bars. The beach is approx 10 mins away and is lovely. The sea is pure sand no rock and shingle. It was one of the nicest beaches we saw in thailand. The resort itself is small but has everything. I would definately return. The hotel staff are so helpful and organised us tickets for the ferry to Phi Phi. The TV has some good channels (if you are interested in TV). Its a small but very nice hotel.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews