We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“roy baker”

The Dining Room at Pacific Club
Ranked #120 of 359 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $8 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Dining Room is operated as a separate business inside Pacific Club Resort. We offer Dining at any of 4 Dining areas ( Balcony Garden, Jacuzzi Waterfall Garden, at the SkyPool, or room service ). We offer almost entirely homemade food including HomeMade fresh fruit preserves at our breakfast buffet, to homemade cakes and pies, homemade sauces and salad dressings. We specialize in providing Asian and International cuisine as well as fusion dishes. Pls come and give us the opportunity to serve you. This is the perfect place to enjoy a home cooked meal in relative privacy throughout the indoor and outdoor seating areas with 5 star service.
Glenormiston, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“roy baker”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here during September 2012 with family. The food is great with all ages & tastes catered for all day. Staff are the best - nothing is too much trouble for them. Highly recommend this as a place to eat when in Karon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBaker1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at The Dining Room at Pacific Club, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi and Thank you Kindly for your review.

Our Team is very thankful for your feedback and we appreciate the opportunity to offer our best for you and you family.

We look forward to serving you again soon

Daniel & Team
"The Dining Room"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy food, friendly service and a good price!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We loved having dinner at the Pacific Club, which was next door to the hotel in which we were staying. The service and ambience was good - and the waiters were really friendly and looked happy. (even though the waiter didn't write down our entree order he made up for it by being so welcoming!). For music they were playing some old songs from the 30s and 40s, including Ella Fitzgerald and like, which was great! (I'm only 30 it was great music for a relaxing environment).

The food was delicious. I had Thai food and my partner claimed to have one of the best steaks of his life. Everything was great and very reasonably priced for a hotel.

The hotel/restaurant owner also owns a couple of restaurants in town (including the Karon Cafe) which we checked out a few nights later for more delicious food! We figure when you're onto a good thing..... :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyInEurope10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at The Dining Room at Pacific Club, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hello and thank you .

We are glad to hear that you discovered all of our restaurants.

The Premium Australian Steak we use in our outlets
is a trade mark and signature of our group.

Our Prime Beef comes from the finest Australian producers,
directly by air chilled to Phuket.

No one has better Steaks in Phuket.

With over 25 years in the Steak Business,
we are always glad to see happy clients comments particularly about our Beef.

Good times and happy Faces is what it is all about , Hope to see you again soon

Kindest Regards

Daniel , Eric and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very accomodating!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

They have all types of cuisines here and the breakfast buffet is fantastic. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. The prices are fair, and the food is good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dkjones89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at The Dining Room at Pacific Club, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We appreciate you mentioning our Breakfast buffet

Thanks for your review it was nice to serve you at Pacific Club
we all hope to see you again Soon

Dan and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent value and great variety...”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel restaurant, while it looks like the hotel lobby on the 80s television show, Fantasy Island, with wicker furniture and fake plants, has a fanasticly diverse western/Thai menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There's literally something for everyone and the prices were very reasonable. Drinks too, from wine to cocktails, were some of the cheapest i've experienced in Thailand and the staff were friendly and attentive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CoryLeighP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at The Dining Room at Pacific Club, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hi

Thanks for your review it was nice to serve you at Pacific Club
we all hope to see you again Soon

Dan and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All around excellent.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Menu offered a lot of variety and delivered well on all that we tried. If you're unsure where to eat for dinner worth a walk or ride up to the resort to eat there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at The Dining Room at Pacific Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Our Team is happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Menus and exciting flavors.

For new visitors,
We also have some new and exciting item going onto
room and Pool side menus >

To ensure we have the Best Value and
range in Karon for our savvy visitor's and guests who love relation.

See you again soon
Dan
& Dining Room Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dining Room at Pacific Club also viewed

 

Been to The Dining Room at Pacific Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing