We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, cheap price”

Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine
Ranked #58 of 420 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Thai, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Karon Cafe, is Phuket's Original and Longest Standing Steakhouse.Famed for it's Fresh Chilled Steaks and Hearty good Value Meals. Karon Cafe has Grown to include a Healthy Salad Bar,a Yummy Daily Soup Bar, Fresh Seafood Menus, Which include Pacific Oysters Phuket Lobsteryummy fish and Chips.We are Proud to include our Classic Thai Cuisine, Kids Menus and Vegetarian Menus all at extremely good value. We smoke our own ribs and offer all you can eat roast beef meals and Rib delight nights. Our Wine Cellar and tropical Fruit Cocktails are Popular and well stocked. During the Day our Cafe Menus are famous. We do a great value Breakfast menu till 1:30 pm with mini Buffet and Yummy Hunger stopper Baked Sandwiches on offer through out the day.We have Air conditioning inside with baby chairs as well. As we maintain a safe Family environment. We have a Classic Street Side Cafe in Heart of Karon Phuket with Tables outside and on balcony with Killer Coffees and Steamers.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Went here for lunch, I ordered a club sandwich and fish and chips, the club sandwich was small for thailand standards and the fish and chips was very greasy and small. The food was ok, i.e. we ate it all (possibly due to the small serving) Drinks and the overall price was good so no bargain here, you get what you pay for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpingewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Hi

Thank you for your review,

Being from Adelaide myself, Fish and Chips are a Important part of the kids menu.

I will review the dishes you commented to ensure they remain simply the best in Value for money.

From the Sound of it you may have ordered the kids fish and chips as the main meal is 250 gram of snapper fillet and comes with sides?

I feel it is important for readers to note we source seafood fresh daily and
prime seafood are on our all day Diner menu and Friday night Seafood Night menus.

So for inexpensive Lunches that are safe for family and friends away
from the pubs and touts selling happy hours.

Karon Cafe is the far better choice.

We are in fact famed as a Trendy Cafe, part of Pacific Club Resort , and maintain
a better choice and range of Sandwiches and fish dishes on our menus than most locally.

I invite readers to look us up on our website or social channels to see our menus.
Or simply walk by and check our menus and our air conditioned and spotless restaurant.

Kindest Regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 231 of 405 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went here 14th October on doing the top10 in Karon on our holiday thisvyear and was not totally impressed. Food did not live into the billing all though friends who turned up loved the steaks but not the lasagna. Just goes to show you can believe every thing you read. Portions laid out nice but small and a bit fussy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CRS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to place your review.
Your feed back is important to our team , to ensure we are right on top of the flavors and tastes.

Thank you for posting, We have a range of 40 authentic Thai Dishes and a
Traditional Thai Chef who is very experienced and professional on that cooking station .

All ingredients are picked fresh daily from the market .

Food Safety and Flavors & presentation of Thai food
is of a higher standard than any in area.

For Lasagna , I have based on you comment have 2-3 tastes of the 2 lasagna styles we offer and changed the lasagna to be baked fresh daily based on your suggestion.

As it is one of our more tasty popular items now using Australian Beef
and Quality Zucchini in our Vegetarian option.

I am not sure which one you choose but both are normally rated as delicious, so we will improve them with baking daily and more yummy ingredients for these classics for guests .

I will post a picture of New Baked lasagna for other readers to see.

We hope to see you back to try Steak Ribs and our Interesting home cooked
Western dishes we are famed for by locals..

Safe Travels
and Thank you

Daniel
Manager
Karon Cafe
Family Restaurant & Steakhouse House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Really nice place- ended up here as red onion was full. Definitely recommend the steak and ribs!! Sauces to die for. Staff very friendly. A must to visit in karon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking time to place your review.

Our team has been advised of your Amazing food
and flavorsome feedback post.

We trust based on your review others looking for a real meal in Karon
with family and friends will visit our restaurant and team for their relaxing meal.

Our Flavors

We make all foods fresh daily from hand picked fresh ingredients ,
especially our home cooked Steak Thai and Home baked meals.

Your feedback was advised to our team and they said to say "Thank you to you, they
appreciate the time to make a positive review for them and others of Karon Cafe."

Kindest Regards
and see you again soon .

Daniel & Karon Cafe Team

Karon Cafe
Family Steakhouse Restaurant
Steak Seafood Salad Thai Cuisine
Great Wines and Beers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

As with others we found this place by chance after wandering around Karon having been to many other resturants and could not find anything appealing. We were pleasantly surprised by this resturant great food and nice fresh salads from the salad bar my husband loved the complimentary soup. Friendly staff and great price!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dondon068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hello and Thank you for your review.

Staff have been advised and appreciate the Time taken to review
your meal with us.

We look forward to serving you again soon .

Kindest regards
and safe Travels

Daniel & Team
Karon Cafe
Phuket Thailand

Air condition Restaurant.
Safe and Relaxed Dining.
Soup Salad Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Lovely little Cafe/Restaurant. We tried many different restaurants while staying in Karon Beach for 10 days Aug/Sept but kept going back to Karon Cafe. The food is excellent, very reasonably priced and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Thank you to Win who was our server on most occassions. He was very friendly and helpful especially as I have food allergies and always have to check what food will be safe for me.
We tried many items from the extensive menu and found all of them to be excellent. Also the desserts, cappicino, iced coffee and cocktails were delicious too. We highly recommend the Karon Cafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hello and thank you for your Feed back on you meal at Karon Cafe,
It was nice to hear that you enjoyed dining with our team and found the service professional.

We look forward to seeing you again , to try more on our New Menus.

Our Chef enjoyed catering to your personal needs.

The post on TripAdvisor you made was passed on the the team ,
who mentioned to me, to say sincere thanks and
safe Travels, we all look forward to your next visit .

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing