We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food at reasonable price”

Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine
Ranked #58 of 427 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Thai, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Karon Cafe, is Phuket's Original and Longest Standing Steakhouse.Famed for it's Fresh Chilled Steaks and Hearty good Value Meals. Karon Cafe has Grown to include a Healthy Salad Bar,a Yummy Daily Soup Bar, Fresh Seafood Menus, Which include Pacific Oysters Phuket Lobsteryummy fish and Chips.We are Proud to include our Classic Thai Cuisine, Kids Menus and Vegetarian Menus all at extremely good value. We smoke our own ribs and offer all you can eat roast beef meals and Rib delight nights. Our Wine Cellar and tropical Fruit Cocktails are Popular and well stocked. During the Day our Cafe Menus are famous. We do a great value Breakfast menu till 1:30 pm with mini Buffet and Yummy Hunger stopper Baked Sandwiches on offer through out the day.We have Air conditioning inside with baby chairs as well. As we maintain a safe Family environment. We have a Classic Street Side Cafe in Heart of Karon Phuket with Tables outside and on balcony with Killer Coffees and Steamers.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Lovely little Cafe/Restaurant. We tried many different restaurants while staying in Karon Beach for 10 days Aug/Sept but kept going back to Karon Cafe. The food is excellent, very reasonably priced and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Thank you to Win who was our server on most occassions. He was very friendly and helpful especially as I have food allergies and always have to check what food will be safe for me.
We tried many items from the extensive menu and found all of them to be excellent. Also the desserts, cappicino, iced coffee and cocktails were delicious too. We highly recommend the Karon Cafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hello and thank you for your Feed back on you meal at Karon Cafe,
It was nice to hear that you enjoyed dining with our team and found the service professional.

We look forward to seeing you again , to try more on our New Menus.

Our Chef enjoyed catering to your personal needs.

The post on TripAdvisor you made was passed on the the team ,
who mentioned to me, to say sincere thanks and
safe Travels, we all look forward to your next visit .

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 243 of 415 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We walked into this on the off chance of having a quick meal. Turned out we stayed a while with the cocktails and free wifi for the kids. Meals were lovely. Definitely recommend. Waitress very friendly and helpful !

Thank HardyCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Hello and Thank you ,

We are glad you enjoyed your meal , we are striving for 5 ratings in every review.

We are focusing on service and food qualities.

Staff are working hard to keep the Thai Smiles and make every one feel welcome
For Breakfast Lunch and Dinner.

I invite reviewers if possible to mention your servers name in reviews so we can
ensure they are correctly recognized and further advanced as we love passing forward the praise.

Thank you for your visit we hope to serve you again soon

Dan
& The Karon Cafe Team
Over 23 years operation Phuket's original Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Friendly service. Tasty food with good cocktails. Prices very reasonable. Will return for lunch next time

1  Thank Jemskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Hello and Thank you for your feed back.

Our Karon Cafe team liked to hear that you enjoyed your
meal and service .

We look forward to you visiting us again soon .

Kindest regards
&
Safe Travels

Daniel,&
The Karon Cafe Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

When we first arrived at Phuket we weren't too sure where to eat but we took a chance with this place and I am so glad we did. We ended up eating here pretty much the whole time when we were there! The Thai Green Curry was so good (will miss it!), the Pad Thai was also good and the rice/vegetable cashew nut dish was nice too. Actually everything that we ate and drunk there was good! The service was great and the price was decent. This place is hygienic and is quite nice to sit in with plants and you can sit on the deck if you don't want to sit too close to the road. I will miss this place!! (People have it all wrong in Phuket, talking about Red Onion... That place is a let down and thus, has nothing on Karon Cafe!!!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your interesting review,

Our Karon Cafe team enjoy to read your comments about
your experiences at our Family Restaurant.

We look forward to you visiting us again soon .

Thank you

Daniel,&
The Karon Cafe Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We dined here a couple of times and I had a delicious green curry and the mojitos were absolutely fantastic! We all dined outside and enjoyed it for the atmosphere, service, price and quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jasmine300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon-Steakhouse, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Hello & Thank you for taking the time to
post your experience with our food and service
at Karon Cafe Phuket, to assist others to select and enjoy.

Our team is happy to hear , you carry fond memories of
your Phuket holiday and the Yummy Foods we have
at Karon Cafe Steakhouse .

Safe and Happy Travels

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing