We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Buon Gusto Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #10 of 501 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $29
Description: Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, Kata beach Phuket , Italian management, Luigi & Fabio, Wood fire oven, oven baked fresh pizza, Vegetarian friendly, Vegan friendly, HomeMade Pasta, HomeMade Italian Dessert, Fresh Fruits, Fresh Shakes Best Italian Coffee, Import beers, Paulaner, Leffe, Hofbrau, Weltenburger, Alkoholfrei , Bischofshof,
Restaurant details
Description: Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, Kata beach Phuket , Italian management, Luigi & Fabio, Wood fire oven, oven baked fresh pizza, Vegetarian friendly, Vegan friendly, HomeMade Pasta, HomeMade Italian Dessert, Fresh Fruits, Fresh Shakes Best Italian Coffee, Import beers, Paulaner, Leffe, Hofbrau, Weltenburger, Alkoholfrei , Bischofshof,
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

As an Italian i wasn’t expecting pizza to be this good! Congratulations, I loved it and I highly recommend it to everybody

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank enricoc688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 118 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Probably one of the best non Thai places we tried in Phuket. Gluten free dishes are clearly marked on the menu and there are plenty of them. I'm a bit confused by TripAdvisor marking this restaurant as $$$$, we paid 1000bht for dinner for two including starter and a dessert.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank euroc653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful please visit you won’t be disappointed!! Had spaghetti bolognese and was amazing and they didn’t have a large cheesy garlic bread on the menu so I asked for it and they did it with no problem! The staff were so helpful and the food was literally to die for!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jessicawaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have five nights in Phuket and for three of them, we ate at Buon Gusto! Their pizza is incredibly authentic and their pasta and gnocchi were amazing as well. After living in Italy for a few months, it is hard to find good authentic Italian in the states but this place is perfect! Must try!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank abbyhdemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

As we were looking for some vegan food in Phuket (not very easy to find) we discovered this Italian pizzeria. We had a very delicious (and huuuge) pizza there (twice during our stay in the area). We loved it and that's our favourite pizza at the moment! Especiallly the fact that the manager Fabio makes his own vegan cheese earns extra points!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank unbrokenlamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Gusto Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Buon Gusto Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing