We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Karon
Post
Inbox
Search

“Sorry just rubbish, poor service,”

Pompeii Italian Restaurant Pizzeria
Ranked #314 of 531 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $2 - $16
Description: Italian restaurant pizzeria and Thai food 2 floor .
Restaurant details
Description: Italian restaurant pizzeria and Thai food 2 floor .
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry just rubbish, poor service, swarthy manager. Food very very average, not a place I’d return to. Need to do much much better.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JeffQV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfenocchio, Direttore generale at Pompeii Italian Restaurant Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

what does mean rubbish...what do you eat and what wrong???? this is not a review but only one insult to my staff and restaurant , so tripadvisor must to be responsible when someone write comment without comment the dish and write something for damage the restaurant we work good with very high quality of the food ......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 82 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

I hate leaving bad reviews but if you are looking for a little break from Thai food, this may not be the place your looking for. The pizza is fair at best, and the drinks are more then you want to spend. There are better options.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank TheCamMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

had a wonderful visit to Pompeii Pizza and watched the talented Pizza Masters create our 'slab' (TripAdvisor wont allow me to upload the video of their pizza creation!) ..
..my son and i each chose our own half metre slab 'o pizza.
it was delicious - heaps of toppings - tasty sauce and great crust
value-for-money
highly recommend for atmosphere; travelling with kids; ease; proximity to the beach
owner greets each customer and ensure that are well taken care of

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J_Vegas_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful - decent pizzas and menu at reasonable prices with friendly service. A crowded street with lots of competition but this place is worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank chrisrC3957GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the pizza. It was good! They have sample slices at the entrance of their restaurant for passers-by to try. They have a pizza and beer set before 7pm. It's a bargain!

The pasta was just ok.

Worth visiting once or twice if you have enough of basil chicken and tom yam soup.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Cow R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompeii Italian Restaurant Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Pompeii Italian Restaurant Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing