We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous presatation & taste”
Review of Euro Deli

Euro Deli
Ranked #254 of 368 Restaurants in Karon
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
wembley
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous presatation & taste”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We came across this hasslefree restaruant by chance even though we were staying at the Karon Beach Resort & Spa Hotel. We both agree it is that this is the best restaurant on the strip, the food, presatation, service is on par with a 5* restaurant one may find in London, trust me we have eaten at quite a few of our more prestigious eateries here in London but the price that you pay at Euro Deli is noway as overpriced.
Our only gripe is that when we ate there on four consecutive nights the chef came out to have a chat with the customers but chose to ignore us even though on each night there were only myself and partner and a different family at another table.If ever we are in the area we would surely eat there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great upmarket restaurant”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Excellent food and presented beautifully,give you the extras eg:warm flannel,complimentary bread sticks and fresh bread,very reasonable cost for wine (and you can taste to see if you like it first),friendly service,very clean.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Margot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Excellent service. Awesome food. Went here many times during our stay. Much better than the other places in the area.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank elqueffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hottest curry ever! Cheap drinks!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Good service, good food and really good prices. Right on the beach.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This must be the best restaurant this side of Phuket!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Whether you just want a delicious hot Thai soup, a refined Japanese sashimi dish or a truly elaborate European cuisine experience, this is the place!

I had the best seared scallops, very cleverly accompanied by diced mango, followed by a lovely duck breast-cooked just rosé as it should be, and fantastically presented with a top of crisp potato straw and a sweet carrot purée.

The more traditional spring rolls were just right: crisp, light and tasty; a chicken satay was presented like a tepee, its fresh peanut sauce the best I've tasted in a long time.


The 12 of us were all in awe of chef Jojo's talent: he has gleaned an extraordinary savoir-faire on his international culinary travels, and these delicacies won't cost you an arm and a leg either.

If you are eating out in Karon, don't go anywehre else: go to Euro Deli!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euro Deli also viewed

 

Been to Euro Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing