We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not in Karon its in Kata”
Review of Euro Deli

Euro Deli
Ranked #253 of 358 Restaurants in Karon
Cuisines: Asian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Not in Karon its in Kata”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The location is not in Karon but in Kata on the approach to the first part of Kata. Plastic chairs and a very basic cafe.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calpespain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best value for money in Karon/ Kata”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We only went to this restaurant after walking along the street and looking at the specials on the board outside. It was on our first night in Phuket. We walked up towards Kata from our hotel which was on the southern end of Karon beach.

The ordering was easy and service was fast. The food was presented very nicely and tasted even better. The little touches were great as well. They offered free bread and butter, as well as cheese sticks while waiting for the food to come. They have very competitive prices, and we felt we got best value for our money out of all the places we ate at.

They do have live entertainment on some evenings, though on the two nights we went there wasn't any. There is a massage service upstairs from the restaurant. I had a foot massage there before dinner and it was the best I had of all the ones we tried while in Phuket. The lady was from Laos, and though she didn't speak a lot of English she made up for it in her skills and service. Try it if you go to the restaurant.

Alan

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan-AlKazam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do NOT miss this fabulaous restaurant!”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

JoJo, Mr Moo, Nut - your the very best of the best! Thanks for the delicios food and service! I will be there in august again. Lot's of love/ Lina and Patrik

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LinaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent meal with music issues!”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This restaurant suffers a little like most Phuket restaurants of stretching itself a bit thin in offering huge menus in trying to suit every sort of taste. I went with their Thai selections and it was as good as any Thai food I had in Karon, certainly was worth the visit.
Issues, well it has a bit of an image problem as it really doesn't know what sort of restaurant it wants to be - part deli, part fine dining, part snacky. The biggest downside for me was the blaring rap music playing for the duration of my meal, again another part of its uncertain image of what it wanted to be.

If you can overlook this stuff then the food is fine though.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcm_uk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A restaurant not to be missed”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We visited this restaurant twice in 2008 & twice this April 2011. Owner, Jo Jo is a wonderful host, fabulous & creative chef (having been a head chef at a large hotel resort) has an extensive wine cellar with very good & reasonably priced wines (unusual in Thailand). His wife prefers to work behind the scenes in the kitchen but is nonetheless accomplished in her own right. They do offer live entertainment in busier seasons, which we experienced in 2008 and they were terrific (we got up and rock & rolled!). We have experienced the lobster, fish, sashimi and local thai cuisine all excellent with immaculate presentation.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DougWest88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euro Deli also viewed

Kata Noi Beach, Karon
 

Been to Euro Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing