We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach
Nearby Hotels
$105
$90
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$112
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
$168
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$257
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$37
$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
50
43
21
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
43
21
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkroom includingkaron beachper kgrooms were cleanedshort staymassage placespad thaipoolmotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 139 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Our stay here was TERRIBLE!

Our room was like a prison cell... no windows, tiny, no air circulation, the toilet/sewage smells lingered in the room. We asked for a different room but they were full so were stuck with that, even though we had paid full price/same as the other rooms! This room was not even worth $15 yet I paid x4 that price.

The 'safety deposit box' was actually just a draw with a latch that you could padlock (if you had your own). I would definitely NOT recommend this place

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank enomlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Third visit to this place and booked in again for next year. The staff are so helpful and friendly and I can't fault the accomodation it's like a luxury hotel room with ridiculously low prices. The great thing is you can access so many different places to visit from here and the nearby beaches are idyllic

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

When we arrived at Baan Suay the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was large and had a huge bed. It was a really nice room, we even had maid service everyday. Suporn and bow were really helpful about places to visit in the area. The beach was amazing over a mile of golden sand and some really good beach side restaurants. It took us a good 10 mins to walk their, but plenty to see on the way and a great pool to cool off in when we got back. Food was real good especially their Tom Yum Gung. Would definatley recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Good, clean & friendly guest house, very good food. Felt safe and always felt welcome. Nice small but deep pool. Not on the beach, but only 15 mins walk away (cut through Movenpick Hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delmac71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Good things:

- Free Internet

Bad things:

- The hotel made us pay the paypal fees and bank without telling us! The owner told me after checking my reservation record by myself and check the price I paid was a difference of 30 euros with the booking price !!!!! And told us that most other customers are paid without grumbling !!! It's a shame !!!
So We asked to leave and reimbursement of the remainder of the stay and the owner did not want and we advise us to call the Police if we want !!!
- Friendly staff on the first day! And frosty as follows days.....
- Only 2 people for the entire hotel, the boss was never available and Suporn (the boss) was there only 4 days during our 8 nights reserved because of a good reason: she has a caring family ! And as we paid in advance, we were not a problem for her anymore !!
- The room was not cleaning the first day ( Oups, they're forgot to do that !! )
- Drinking glass in the bedroom and towels not changed also if we ask not
- Room not very clean
- Joint pipe shower broke after 4 days ...
- Swimming unsafe for young children because very deep and without barrier
- Hotel away from all walk to the tourist area 15 min when I asked the boss before coming she told me that the beach was closer to the hotel !!!!

All these reasons prove that the boss is not honest with its customers.
All good reviews helped me choose this hotel and I think we do not have the same vision of comfort and customer service .....

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank methou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews