We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very clean and great and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach
Ranked #102 of 129 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clean and great and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Baan Suay, the owners are lovely and very helpful, if there is anything you need they are happy to help.
The staff are also very friendly and helpful.

It does say that the beach is 300 meters from the hotel, however it is more like a 20 minute walk depending how fit you are.

We stayed in a Bungalow, the pictures did make it look bigger on the Internet though. They are very small and basic, but are kept

The bar and restaurant is very relaxing and serves nice food, the chicken satay and spring rolls are lovely.

The pool is great, however the pool area is quite small, there is only 3 loungers, but we were quite lucky and managed to get a spot most days.

We stayed here for about a week, I really enjoyed it and i would definitely recommend this hotel, however I would like to stay somewhere closer to the beach. Once we got here and shopped around we realised we could have got something like that for a better price than we paid

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    15
    9
    12
See reviews for
23
54
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great villa, comfy beds, fun pool, and nice staff. Computer was a bonus. Only negatives are closing time early at 10pm during off season, fuzzy TV, and noisy neighbor. There is public transportation available and about a 20 minute walk to the beach. Near a bunch of different restaurants.

Room Tip: They are private villas that are extremely comfortable and away from others, which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bp567924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a budget place to stay and not expecting much. But Baan Suay exceeded our expectations. Rooms were clean, bed was good, staff were extremely friendly. The lady owner even accommodated to my wife's arrangements for a birthday surprise for me. She even helped my wife to buy the cake!!

The atmosphere is cozy and the it has a feel of being in a resort.

The only downside I can think off is the travel cost to Patong Beach for night activities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place offers you the service of a nice Hotel but with the prices of a Guest House . The family who own it are very friendly and helpful and give great tips about where to eat and places of interest to visit . The restaurant also serves up great food and has a nice laid back atmosphere .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TroyGalliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this nice little Resort in Karon . What makes it different from the bigger resorts in the area is the nice atmosphere the place has . The staff are super friendly and always there to help , whether it be organising a tour to one of the local Islands , calling a taxi to take you out to a restaurant for the evening or organising airport transfers , the staff here are always on hand to help . The rooms are clean and spacious and good value for money . We'll be back next year for another great holiday in Phuket and will definitely be staying at Baan Suay .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This place is ideal for couples and families looking for a good deal on accomadation . The rooms are kept nice and clean and are spacious , they are also well appointed with fridges , televisions and air con . The bar / restaurant down stairs served great food and good portion sizes . I would certainly stay here again next time I visit Phuket .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had to leave this Hotel with a heavy heart . Daniel and Suepon (I think that is how you spell her name) were so welcoming and attentive during our 10 day stay in Phuket . They helped us arranged all our tours , hotel transfers and we enjoyed many lunch and evening meals at the reosrt . Our room was always clean and the house keeping came in the morning everyday to clean and prepare our room .

We are so looing forward to coming back soon to stay here again .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craze42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#48 of 129 in Karon
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#82 of 129 in Karon
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
2.0 mi away
Phuket InterHouse
Phuket InterHouse
#105 of 129 in Karon
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Simplitel Hotel
Simplitel Hotel
#34 of 129 in Karon
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#84 of 129 in Karon
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.9 mi away
Natalie Resort
Natalie Resort
#41 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach

Property: Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach
Address: 381 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 129 Hotels in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Short walk to Karon beach, swimming pool, air condition and free Internet and wireless every room.Sawadee Kap! Welcome to Phuket, Karon Beach and Baan Suay Resort. Enjoy either of our luxurious deluxe or superior rooms. All feature king-size beds, large bathrooms with hot showers, in-room safe, fridge, cable TV, air conditioning, free high speed wireless internet and daily maid service. You will want for nothing! Start, end, or spend your entire day eating and relaxing in our fully stocked open air bar and restaurant. We serve a full complement of Thai and Western food 7 days a week from 7am to 10pm. Relax at a table or lounge on a sofa watching TV in the breezy shade or catch up with friends back home using our free desktop computer and internet service. Brought your own laptop? Take advantage of our free wireless internet access in our restaurant and all our guest rooms. If you fancy a game of pool with friends we have a free pool table for you to use but just remember don't play pool with Bow our restaurant manager as he has had to much practice over the years or maybe you can try your luck. Spend a lazy day relaxing in the brilliant Thai sunshine at our poolside, sipping one of our trademark exotic cocktails or non alcoholic beverages. Or go for a swim in our swimming pool to cool off in the heat of the day. Our greatest pride is our lovely, friendly Thai staff. Suporn, Bow, Ratri, Jam, Lisa and Pang who always want to show everyone the very best of Thai hospitality and service. Suporn and Bow speak great English and the others can communicate with a few words of English and a beautiful nod and a smile. We all know the island very well so please let our knowledge enhance your experience in Phuket. We also have a 24 hour on site taxi service for you as well with Kit our driver and a 24 hour supermarket and ATM cash machine 100 Meters away. Karon is one of Phuket's longer beaches, very popular due to its fine white sand. Being so long the sunbeds are well spaced out so it never feels crowded. Karon beach and town center is all but a short walking distance away and there you can find shopping, Restaurants, bars and markets. We hope you enjoy your stay in Thailand. Sawadee Kap ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Baan Suay Hotel
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing