We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$34
CheapTickets$34
Orbitz.com$34
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
50
42
21
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
42
21
10
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 139 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a budget place to stay and not expecting much. But Baan Suay exceeded our expectations. Rooms were clean, bed was good, staff were extremely friendly. The lady owner even accommodated to my wife's arrangements for a birthday surprise for me. She even helped my wife to buy the cake!!

The atmosphere is cozy and the it has a feel of being in a resort.

The only downside I can think off is the travel cost to Patong Beach for night activities.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShamusC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This place offers you the service of a nice Hotel but with the prices of a Guest House . The family who own it are very friendly and helpful and give great tips about where to eat and places of interest to visit . The restaurant also serves up great food and has a nice laid back atmosphere .

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TroyGalliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this nice little Resort in Karon . What makes it different from the bigger resorts in the area is the nice atmosphere the place has . The staff are super friendly and always there to help , whether it be organising a tour to one of the local Islands , calling a taxi to take you out to a restaurant for the evening or organising airport transfers , the staff here are always on hand to help . The rooms are clean and spacious and good value for money . We'll be back next year for another great holiday in Phuket and will definitely be staying at Baan Suay .

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This place is ideal for couples and families looking for a good deal on accomadation . The rooms are kept nice and clean and are spacious , they are also well appointed with fridges , televisions and air con . The bar / restaurant down stairs served great food and good portion sizes . I would certainly stay here again next time I visit Phuket .

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had to leave this Hotel with a heavy heart . Daniel and Suepon (I think that is how you spell her name) were so welcoming and attentive during our 10 day stay in Phuket . They helped us arranged all our tours , hotel transfers and we enjoyed many lunch and evening meals at the reosrt . Our room was always clean and the house keeping came in the morning everyday to clean and prepare our room .

We are so looing forward to coming back soon to stay here again .

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craze42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews