We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bamboo House Phuket
Ranked #58 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2011

This was one of the best suggestions of TripAdvisor for this trip. We were looking somewhere to stay close to the beach in Phuket and not much left for 1 of January! Super efficient and friendly staff, with very good English, which was an issue in other "supposedly better" hotels in Thailand. You also get what they promise. Rooms are comfortable, wifi excellent, restaurant very good, pool doesn't get much sun, but it is very close to the beach so you don't really need it. And definitely excellent service! Not the best neighbourhood, but that is just a detail.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 247 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2010

Bamboo Beach would have to be the best value for money we've experienced in Thailand when it comes to accommodation. The resort has only recently been renovated so everything is new. The rooms are large, and they have airconditioning, television, refridgerator (mini-bar), water boiler, tea/coffee, and not to mention a nice view of the pool. Breakfast is included btw.

The staff is also very friendly and helpful. We met Myrte a young lady who works at the resort. She gave us some very useful tips! Very welcoming people.

Trips to and from the nightlife in Patong are facilitated by a complementary shuttle bus that runs every hour, very convenient.

We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RabienandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Everything was just fine and excellent. We were offered a free airport transfer - it was very nice as we arrived to Phuket airport in a late night. Our room was exactly the same like on photos from their website. Bamboo House has excellent staff - friendly and helpful! Reception staff always greeted us charming Thai smile.
The room was very nice with bamboo design. I enjoyed a free wireless MiniMac with unlimited wi-fi internet. Very cozy room! Breakfast was just excellent - Thai and American at your choice, or even you can have both. Location is very convenient - just out of the hotel a lot of restaurants, tattoo saloons, laundry and Thai massage for 200 batt! We loved Bamboo House at once and then extended our stay for more than 5 days more.

Hope to come back in October again with my friends. My only best recommendations!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

My background is working in 5* hotels so hope you find my comments useful.

For me great value for money with modern small rooms like the picture on the web site.

We got the basement room which is probably the lowest category as no view but then lowest price so no problem. I guess you pay a slightly higher price for rooms on better floors as you have more view. Yes all the rooms are the same size.

Before checking in the front office staff were very helpful and showed us a room to see if we liked it which we did and we stayed 7 nights.

The room is small but neat and modern. The bed is close the floor like a futon the TV is Plasma great and yes there is a IBOX in the room with free internet great great great. Many 5* hotels do not give such things or they charge extra.

Small shower but neat and minibar empty but many shops near by to fill it up.

They have breakfast included which was your typical English breakfast + more. Dinner was also delicious well priced they are very busy but service was ok relax your on holiday have enough drink.

I must say very good choice, 5 minutes walk to Karon beach. do recommend the hotel very friendly and helped with the luggage.

Tip of the day is when I stay at small hotels I give a tip at the beginning maybe this helps.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatWorldWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Don't stay here.
Standard Rooms EXACTLY the same as upgraded rooms - except they're on higher floors with no view - we had a look and sticked to our standard horrible basement room.
Unclean - bugs in the bathroom - ants and beetles
Horrible atmosphere
bed was awful, pillows awful, so uncomfortable. Depressing. Light was fake and just awful. Hated it and couldn't wait to leave. The only reason we stayed is that our budget was so tight we neede the included transfer to the airport. Couldn't wait to leave.
Staff unhelpful service awful - the receptionist acutally raised her voice at me when i specifically wasn't raising my voice despite being cornered in the shower by a giant beetle! We asked to change rooms and she said we had to go and SHOW her the beetle - i mean seriously, it had crawled away and was redicious. When we left our feedback form in the room at the end of our stay, she went to get it and was laughing at it in front of us - with the comments - she should not have been laughing!
Breakfast was below average - too many ants all over the food - couldn't eat much because of it.
Airport transfer arranged for free with hotel was free but very late and nearly crashed a lot on the way - and my husband isn't usually scared about dying in taxis - we had to scream at him to be careful and that we didn't want to die on the waty to the airport!
Location - small walk to cafes, restaurants and the beach.
The only thing positive was the restaurant which served nice food in the evening - but if you're going to eat there, dont stay here too!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPass16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHP_K, Manager at Bamboo House Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and compliment in regard to dining at the restaurant.

We understand how disappointed it could be when your expectations are not met.

First of all, may we inform you that Bamboo House Phuket has 2 room categories which were well designed as unique accommodation, taking about 5 minutes' walk to Karon beach. A room is suitable for 2 people and is equipped with air-conditioning, refrigerator, hot and cold water, 32-inch LCD flat screen TV, Apple mini Mac computer with free 24 hour Internet access. As honestly informed on our website, the only one difference between these room categories is location: the Standard rooms are at the ground floor and the Superior rooms start from the first floor up to the fourth one. Everything inside the room is all the same.

In this tropical climate, ants could sometimes be found especially in an open-air place having food out in buffet style. Even though, we always do a very careful pest control program to solve this matter as cleanliness and hygiene are among the top priorities in our hotel, we ensure that when you come back you will notice no ants.

Regarding the service from our staff, when problems are noticed, it is a standard to see the situation and keep reports for further improvements. We realise that Thai people usually present friendly smiles whether in good or bad situations, which sometimes leads you to misunderstanding. Your comment is very helpful for our management to have our staff to be trained.


Once again, we do apologise for any inconvenience, and thank you for your post. Please rest assured that all these items have been addressed and solved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 31, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Central location. Excellent friendly staff. Great room with free internet and good choice of movies. Would suit singles and couples more so than families.

Tip: Try the Red Onion Restaurant 50metres along the street. Excellent food and great value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.0 mi away
Simplitel Hotel
Simplitel Hotel
#42 of 135 in Karon
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#88 of 135 in Karon
330 reviews
1.5 mi away
OneLoft Hotel
OneLoft Hotel
#7 of 10 in Karon Beach
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#61 of 135 in Karon
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.1 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#95 of 135 in Karon
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo House Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo House Phuket

Address: 492/1 Patak Rd | Karon Beach Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo House Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo House Phuket is an ultra stylish boutique hotel offering a unique combination of sleek yet minimalist decor with a bamboo theme echoed from the pool garden outside all the way through to subtle details in every room.With top of the range hi-tech amenities and inclusive high-speed wireless internet available in each room, Bamboo House is the ultimate choice in providing all of your needs whether for work or for play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bamboo House Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Karon
Bamboo Hotel Phuket
Bamboo House Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing