We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, minutes walk from Karon beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bamboo House Phuket
Ranked #60 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Overall happy with this hotel, great value!
-good breakfast
-very nice rooms, bamboo style all the way. We stayed for 5 nights, got room in level 3 with pool view (recommend to request not to get level 1- pretty much underground, no view)
-friendly staff

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pepmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 252 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

We ate in this restaurant 3 times and had a great service and excellent food quality! Well recommend it! Be careful as its right on the road, if you have young children. Excellent value for money also!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank SamCDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We did not stay at the accommodation but we ate at the restaurant for lunch one day during our recent visit to Phuket. The wait staff seemed disinterested but the food was fantastic and fresh. I would've gone back here again for another meal but we ran out of time and chose instead to go to the Red Onion for our final night (which came highly recommended) but it was awful. Bamboo House would have been a much better choice. Go, the food is great!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank navijac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place is a must! It's got a great atmosphere here. The food is fantastic and service prompt.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicitycogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed here in June, low season, at very good prices. Beautiful spacious room, cleaned daily, products topped. Possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, so had fabulous sleeps whilst I stayed there. The mac in the room is wonderful. I had a problem with it on the first day and could not access my emails, as soon as I reported it, the maintenance staff came and changed the unit and I was away! The reception staff are excellent, most helpful and polite. Breakfasts were fabulous, possibly the best on my travels around Phuket and Bankok. The pool is small, but it was fine for me as a sole traveler, and I could dip as and when I pleased. My only criticism was the attitude of some the front of house staff, who seemed to think that they had greater status than the guests, as the restaurant was probably one of the best on the road, in terms of walking in to a restaurant. A lose plank on the decking near the pool tripped me up once, which I reported to the bar staff at least three times, which was ignored. I spoke to the reception staff and it was attended to straight away! Overall, a lovely stay, but a little staff training for some of the front of house staff!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachynottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at Bamboo House Phuket for two nights at the beginning of June. The hotel is a great choice for the budget traveller who wants a clean place to sleep and doesn't need luxury. The rooms are pretty nice, with modern bamboo-esque decor and japanese style low beds. They also have a mini-fridge, which is such a bonus when travelling - we walked down the street and bought a bunch of fresh fruit for breakfast the next morning.

The rooms are all equipped with a nice sized tv and a Mac mini, which was great to Skype with family back home or check the weather for the next day.

Our bathroom was fine - the toilet worked, the shower was nice, and the hotel's shower gel smells amazing! I took one with me for the road :)

High Points - Nice swimming pool, clean rooms, very friendly staff, good location

Low Points - No elevator, beds are really uncomfortable

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage, try to get a room on the 2nd (main) floor - there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chambers_l_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel is great, and really good value if you go in the low season. We requested an extra bed as there were three of us and they supplied it with no extra charge, we only had to pay for the extra persons breakfast. It is great having the computer hooked up to the TV in the room, saves spending money at internet cafes. The staff were really great too, very friendly, especially compared to staff at alot of the other places in Phuket.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HillsLikeElephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0 mi away
Simplitel Hotel
Simplitel Hotel
#45 of 137 in Karon
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#100 of 137 in Karon
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sand Inn
Golden Sand Inn
#96 of 137 in Karon
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#75 of 137 in Karon
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
0.3 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort
Karon Phunaka Resort
#72 of 137 in Karon
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo House Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo House Phuket

Address: 492/1 Patak Rd | Karon Beach Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $60 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo House Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo House Phuket is an ultra stylish boutique hotel offering a unique combination of sleek yet minimalist decor with a bamboo theme echoed from the pool garden outside all the way through to subtle details in every room.With top of the range hi-tech amenities and inclusive high-speed wireless internet available in each room, Bamboo House is the ultimate choice in providing all of your needs whether for work or for play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bamboo House Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo House Phuket Hotel Karon
Bamboo Hotel Phuket
Bamboo House Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing