We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bamboo House Phuket
Nearby Hotels
$124
$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$104
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$134
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
$167
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
123
91
38
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
91
38
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo themeno elevatorkaron beachrestaurant staffreception staff arebeach towelssmall hotelsmall poolcentral locationclean roomsbottled waternoodlestvphuketbahtadjoinedmotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 261 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Rooms were really clean and the Mac was a nice touch cause we could check the weather report and plan when to go on our snorkeling/island hopping trip.

Toilets however was a little disappointing. we asked for a change of rooms because the toilet in the first room floods every time we showered. And what is with the door of the toilet? I felt that it did not provide the privacy needed.

And the breakfast... besides the coffee everything else was... not that fantastic. but i would recommend it if u were on a budget and it is located VERY VERY conveniently so that i say is a plus point!

But if you're going to phuket, i advise you either drive or ride a bike cause the taxi/tuk tuk prices are being monopolized by the locals and it's practically getting robbed cause you have nooooo choice but to take them especially when u are stranded EG premium outlet. bad transport experience.

Room Tip: request for a room not in the basement or not starting with 10x
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very good hotel but........if you request a non smoking room and get told that it is and that there are no smoking on that floor then they should reinforce it, not only did our room smell of smoking it was almost a nightly feature at ppl on the way back from a night out stopped and smoked in the hallway outside their room

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob_W_Andersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights when in Phuket on our round the world trip. We were really pleased with our choice. We booked this hotel through Agoda where a superior room including breakfast for 2 was £20 all in... We decided on a 'splurge' and booked it!

It's inn a great location a few minutes walk to the beach and there are loads bars, restaurants and shops right next to the hotel.

The hotel itself has some real character and looks sooooo much nicer than the hotels near it. The pool is small but perfect for swimming. The breakfast is good (not great but more than adequate). The staff are really welcoming and friendly and happy to help. The rooms (we had a superior) are really funky. Lovely bathrooms, bamboo displays, clean and quality ethnic decor and a huge and majorly comfortable futon style bed. The biggest Suprise in the room was not the huge flat screen tv, but the Apple Mac Mini which is available for you to use free, throughout your stay.

Wifi in the rooms works well and is a good speed and the aircon is a treat! And the best thing... There were NO Russians in our hotel which was a more than welcome relief considering their presence out in the resort.

Room Tip: One thing which needs mentioning is that Karon beach and the sea is extremely dangerous in the green (low) season. On our first day on the beach we saw a Frenchman drown because the rip currents are so strong and the waves over 2 meters high!! Be careful!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTeam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We are at Bamboo House tonight and I want to cry with disappointment. It's a beautiful, neat, small hotel with spacious, modern rooms and a gorgeous entrance, pool & restaurant. We booked through booking.com noting SPECIFICALLY non-smoking. When we got checked into room 108 in the basement I smelled something funny but attributed it to cleaning which had just been completed. We went out for a couple of hours and when we came back in, the stale smoke smell was overwhelming. The receptionist admitted that it is a smoking room and confimed that our booking clearly specified non-smoking but said that all the rooms are full. She was very apologetic and even arranged for an oil burner (I could pick out my own oil, how sweet) but I find this hard to accept. We will check out early tomorrow as they are still full tomorrow night so we can't be moved. If your non-smoking rooms are full you DON'T accept a non-smoking booking! They also expect us to deal with booking.com in getting tomorrow night cancelled, which I don't feel should be our problem. We booked & paid for a non-smoking room and would've loved to stay here... Sad.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marli d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

we spent two weeks here and found the hotel brilliant value. the rooms were lovely, very modern, the tv turned into an imac! nice pool and cocktails, and very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruceandstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews