We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok - but not more.”
Review of Your Place Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Your Place Inn
Ranked #53 of 148 Karon B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok - but not more.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights. I picked it because it came up when I searched for beachside hotels. But the hotel is not on the beach as I expected from the description. It is located in a packed street. Rooms are tasteless and the opposite of cosy, staff does hardly speak any english. Is recommend it for a one night stay but nothing else!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Your Place Inn is located in the heart of Karon Beach, with easy access to the beach, eatries, pubs, shops and night market. Even though we stayed only one night, we were very pleased with the good customer service provided by the staff in charge, Tata. We had two rooms. The rooms provided all the basic amenities, clean, spacious, big beds and affordable. Tata was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She was able to answer all our queries, help us with what we needed, provided us good tips on what to do, where to go, where to eat, where to look for rental of vehicles etc. She had a lovely cat and chi hua hua which she gladly let our children and us play and take photos with. We would stay here again next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2012

we stayed in your place inn hotel for 2 weeks, hotel was clean, and the guy who works there, he was nice and very comfortable, even he looks like a gangsta woth his face tattoos.. =)
hotel crew was very nice people,in front of it there is a money exchange, next to it, apple massage, and behind of it, motorbike rent..we loved this hotel with services...thanks from finland.

Room Tip: 1.floor rooms..good wifi connection, cheapper price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delilA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

A misunderstanding over the price of the rooms was gracefully settled by the manager upgrading me to a better room. Free beach towels a nice touch. A couple of tables out front enable guests to buy beer from the off licence opposite and sit and watch the world go by. The bar experience at much lower cost. Very reasonable and easy mototrbike hire is also available. ( It's a manger's own bike.)

Downside - lots of stairs and no lift. Their insistence on being paid upfront even though I'd booked by internet and paid a deposit. The receptionist's first move on arrival was to write out a bill for the whole of my proposed stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We came by this hotel after a few awful experiences. It was a god send.

Clean, affordable, nice rooms. Friendly service. Very good location. Only a few minutes from the beach.

Only negative is that the higher up you stay in the hotel the slower the wi-fi is, if you get any..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vietnam
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2009

not hot water. our room was changed before priority notice to the room without wi-fi and higher floor. personal speaking english too bad.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Karon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
3.1 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.2 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Your Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Your Place Inn

Property: Your Place Inn
Address: 526/11-12 Moo 1, Patak Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Your Place Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the center-point of the popular Karon Beach, Your Place Inn offers cosy rooms with a cable TV. This non-smoking property provides free Wi-Fi, CCTV, safety boxes and has a tour desk on site. Free coffee, tea and snacks are available at the lobby.Your Place is a 2-minute walk from Karon Beach and Karon Shopping Centre. Phuket town , Phuket Fantasia, Central department store it take 20-minute by local bus or drive away . It is a 10-minute walk from Kata Beach and a 5-minute drive from Patong Beach. Phuket International Airport is a 45-minute drive away.Rooms feature modern Thai interiors and have windows that provide natural light. Each is equipped with a mini-bar, air-condition, cable TV ,wardrobe, vanity and attached private bath room comes with shower facilities and hot-water.Guests can make travel arrangements at the tour desk, and after a day of sightseeing, unwind with a relaxing Thai massage. The hotel also offers taxi and laundry services .Newspapers, and luggage storage services, beach towel are available at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Your Place Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Your Place Hotel Karon
Your Place Inn Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing