We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious thai food, charming staff”
Review of Ging Restaurant

Ging Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 358 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Kungälv
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious thai food, charming staff”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We visited Ging four times during our stay in Karon and had a really nice experience every time. I can really recommend their Herb sallad and Phad Thai, it was delicious, and to end the meal with a "Coffee Float" is perfect!

The staff was very friendly and charming, I also noted that they seemed to have a very good working atmosphere among eachother and that results in high level of service.

We were on a number of restaurants in Karon, but Ging is simply the best!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndersJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    260
    94
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We ate here as a family three times during our stay. Great food - we stuck to the Thai menu. I can recommend the steamed fish and prawns with garlic and pepper. The ice creams for the kids at the end of a meal
Is a nice touch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanBog73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not to shabby.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Cheap in the general, but nothing spectacular. Food portions a bit small for us foreigners. Open air setting very nice!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best value authentic Thai in Karon Beach”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

The overall Thai dining experience is excellent .We ordered two non spicy Pad Thai chicken and one Chicken and cashews .The flavours were very authentic and portions a very good size .Cannot fault for value for money .We have eaten here four nights in a row .The establishment is packed as I write this review .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wouldnt eat there”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was the place I got food poisening from. They dont keep their food cold enough,.. and even our drinks werent cold... Should of been on the alert at that point.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ging Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ging Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing