We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food...highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bellman's Restaurant & Guesthouse
Ranked #75 of 156 Karon B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Visiting your restaurant Björn was one of the best meals i had in Thailand this stay.
The tenderloin, and Wienerschnitzel was divine and the starter toast Skagen was a hit,
see ya next visit Björn and then we might stay at your guesthouse.
A big thank you for our meals we had at your place, loved it and it´s now a dear memory.
Good prices.
Love Håkan Örsbrink

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hogge624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2010

We didn't stay at the hotel but we went for breakfast in the restaurant. It had been recommended by our hotel as a good place and we had a voucher for a free Irish coffee with a meal. Looking at the menu we weren't really ecstatic but since we had a free Irish coffee we decided to stay. After ordering 2 American breakfast (far from great) we were told that this was not possible because they only do it in the afternoon. The voucher does not state any time limit so we pointed this out and were told that there was nobody able to do it. Then the time changed to 6pm. And then if we wanted it we had to do it ourselves !! This was a joke so we asked for some kind of compensation like not paying for one of the breakfast which was the same price of 1 Irish coffee and she went to call the police. We had wasted enough time in this place with the horrible service and management woman so I just paid and left. It is expensive too so don't waste your money and find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FroggyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOT544, Ägare at Bellman's Restaurant & Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014
Google Translation

Detta omdömme och omdömmen äldre än detta gäller tidigare ägare. Ny ägare från 2012-12-14.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2008

nice clean room with aircon and fridge, cabeltv, hotwater balcony and so on. it very nice restaurant to with a bar that u can take some drinks too. very good prices for the rooms and food.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank flyinggooseSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Øjvind J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Benke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Ingemar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ulrika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.8 mi away
Jinta Andaman
Jinta Andaman
#13 of 53 in Kata Beach
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
1.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Paradise Inn Phuket
Paradise Inn Phuket
#2 of 4 in Karon Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellman's Restaurant & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellman's Restaurant & Guesthouse

Address: 16. 18 Luang Pho Chuain Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range: $24 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bellman's Restaurant & Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a restaurant for about 60 guests, serving Scandinavian-, European- and Thai food of high quality, we also serve Pizza in high season. Our Guesthouse is small and familiar, we have two double rooms from 15 to 20 sqm, both have AC,double bed, reading lamps, wardrobe, TV, refrigerator, water boiler, toaster & kitchenware enough to make breakfast or lunch, two small chars and a table.We also have two big apartment from 70 to 75 sqm, they have a kitchen with refrigerator, water boiler, toaster, induction heater & kitchenware enough for easy cooking, table and four chairs. Upstairs there is a TV room with two armchairs, sofa and table, exit to the terrace are in this room. The sleeping room has has a double bed, air conditioning, reading lamps, wardrobe, the major also has a seating area.Both apartments have a nice terrace with seating and lighting, clearly cooler than the ground floor in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Bellman's Restaurant & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellman's Restaurant & Guesthouse Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing