We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai”
Review of Pim's Kitchen

Pim's Kitchen
Ranked #142 of 504 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: $2 - $6
Description: small, good value restaurant serving tasty Thai dishes such as noodles, soups, curries, fried rice, phad Thai and phad kaphrow, all at cheap, cheap prices, plus a selection of seafood specialities.
Restaurant details
Description: small, good value restaurant serving tasty Thai dishes such as noodles, soups, curries, fried rice, phad Thai and phad kaphrow, all at cheap, cheap prices, plus a selection of seafood specialities.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

We have been to this area three times over three years and eaten in many different restaurants. For Thai food Pims can’t be beaten authentic and cooked in front of you we have not found anywhere better and love this place.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SaintG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2018

The food here is good, cheap, and served quickly. I've been here several times. But last time I was there, I watched the cook nastily correct the waitress as apparently she was not getting the correct amount of rice out of the rice cooker. I won't go back to any place that treats their staff so badly!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NatureExplorerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Wow! These ladies that worked here were the sweetest! They made me pad thai that was THE BEST I had while in Phuket and they were so sweet to me! I loved this place. I wish I had discovered it when I first got to Phuket, I would have eaten there every day!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank _brittany_traveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Was recommended to go but a man who lives here in Thailand, found the place on the main road going through Karon, (not the coast road)
The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, menu was a good selection and the cost was cheap as chips,

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DarrenS940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

I ordered chicken with garlic and pepper and a chicken with green curry dish! Everything tasted really good and wasn't so extensive either. I just found this place while walking through street and felt a sudden hunger.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank foodenthusiast1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pim's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pim's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing