We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
326
379
124
45
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
379
124
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room karon beach snickers bar free mini bar rooms are big bars and restaurants patak road night life bottled water stayed here for nights short walk to the beach beach towels buffet breakfast egg station minibar phuket slippers
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 916 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

What's good
Make sure to
Book the pool access rooms
Room is big
Staff are very polite
Quite
Clean
Close to the center yet away from the noise

What's bad
Breakfast real bad, same food everyday
Popular to the old Chinese people who doesn't have manners, will cough, gagging sound, loud chatting, burp loud, too many of them at breakfast which will make you leave the table early
Toilet has some smell

All in all Karon is so nice to stay at. Inexpensive, very nice beach to swim to. Love it. I love Phanee restaurant who has the best Mai thai in the whole area. Only 120 baht. The restaurants in front of the beach are cheaper and way better.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Overall it is okay experience. The reception staff were nice and the staff at breakfast counter were especially nice. Since we are vegetarians, we were eating bread , cornflakes and fruits. one of the staff came to us and suggested that she can ask the cook to make vegetarian fried rice for us. Quite good The room was spacious and had free mini-bar. But the irony is the snicker and juice is there for only one person. Umbrella , beach mat etc are all inside the room. So thats great. Btw for Indian vegetarian food , you can order from Royal Indian Restaurant , Kata . They are quite reasonable and they deliver for a nominal charge The room cleaning lady was disinterested and half the items would be not be cleaned up. We did not make a fuss out of it as most of the trip and stay was okay. I wish the management looked into how she cleans up

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Shyam975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Stayed here for three nights. Hotel was very clean and décor so enjoyable!!
Room service was not available later into the night which was disappointing however we enjoyed our stay.

Buffet Breakfast was a really good variety,
Pool beautiful and surrounded by artificial grass you can lie on / lots of sun loungers.
A really good location in Karon Beach - easy to access shops/tuktuks/beach area!!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Tessa14M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Nice clean hotel.Rooms were a little small but had everything you would want.comfy bed,and a nice showers Wouldn't hesitate to stay again..In a good part of Karon,only a short walk to the beach,bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

This was a massive shock to us as we got more than what we paid for, the hotel is in a great location from the beach and has loads of life in the surrounding area's

What a bargain, our room was cleaned daily and restocked with some goodies in the fridge!

The staff were friendly and always happy to help when needed,definitely recommended if your in the Karon beach area

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews