We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
326
380
124
45
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
380
124
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room karon beach snickers bar free mini bar rooms are big bars and restaurants patak road night life bottled water stayed here for nights short walk to the beach beach towels buffet breakfast egg station minibar phuket slippers
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 917 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Overall it is okay experience. The reception staff were nice and the staff at breakfast counter were especially nice. Since we are vegetarians, we were eating bread , cornflakes and fruits. one of the staff came to us and suggested that she can ask the cook to make vegetarian fried rice for us. Quite good The room was spacious and had free mini-bar. But the irony is the snicker and juice is there for only one person. Umbrella , beach mat etc are all inside the room. So thats great. Btw for Indian vegetarian food , you can order from Royal Indian Restaurant , Kata . They are quite reasonable and they deliver for a nominal charge The room cleaning lady was disinterested and half the items would be not be cleaned up. We did not make a fuss out of it as most of the trip and stay was okay. I wish the management looked into how she cleans up

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Shyam975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Stayed here for three nights. Hotel was very clean and décor so enjoyable!!
Room service was not available later into the night which was disappointing however we enjoyed our stay.

Buffet Breakfast was a really good variety,
Pool beautiful and surrounded by artificial grass you can lie on / lots of sun loungers.
A really good location in Karon Beach - easy to access shops/tuktuks/beach area!!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Tessa14M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Nice clean hotel.Rooms were a little small but had everything you would want.comfy bed,and a nice showers Wouldn't hesitate to stay again..In a good part of Karon,only a short walk to the beach,bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

This was a massive shock to us as we got more than what we paid for, the hotel is in a great location from the beach and has loads of life in the surrounding area's

What a bargain, our room was cleaned daily and restocked with some goodies in the fridge!

The staff were friendly and always happy to help when needed,definitely recommended if your in the Karon beach area

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the pool access rooms and the package included breakfast and an unlimited minibar. I think we were only charged 47 USD for it.

Pros: Very affordable prices for what we were getting. Free ice cream at the reception while waiting for our rooms. The pool was right at our balcony so we could get in and out of the pool whenever. Unlimited drinks as well!! The beds were very big (they were obviously made of two separate beds joined together though) Breakfast was not bad, a wide array of food western and Asian. The pool side and fake lawn next to it was not huge but definitely enough to accommodate everyone. The location is extremely children friendly too. The best thing about the hotel was that it's location is AMAZING! It is literally 5 mins away from Karon beach and there were plenty of food around the hotel. The hotel offers large beach mats so that was nice.

Cons: The room felt quite humid so the sheets didn't feel very clean. As the bed was made of two separate beds the middle part of the bed was uncomfortable. A lot of people got confused as to where the reception was but it's not a major issue. Walls aren't the most noise isolating. We had an incident where our tv was off but we still heard sounds coming out of it. We unplugged the tv and still heard female voices coming from it. Needless to say I thought it there was some paranormal activity going on and was so ready to demand for a switch of rooms. When the technician came over he laughed and the reception told us the sounds were from the next door rooms television! Perhaps they could work a little on the cleanliness and brightness of the breakfast area.

Despite the cons I would not mind coming again because again- you get what you pay for and if you're sightseeing and out of the hotel most of the time the problems won't be a huge issue.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank khhy0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews